Creativity in kids life//creating something in water can

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago (edited)

IMG-20231206-WA0034.jpg

introduction

Hello everyone. I’m here to participate in @mesola contest which is all about creativity in kids life. With that, I’ll be creating something out from a water can.
There are various creative ways people repurpose bottles to give them a new life. Some popular examples include, turning bottles into vases, candle holders, or even creating unique art work with them. It’s a great way to reduce waste and get crafty at the same time.

Question 1: what is the name of my recycle?

The name of my recycle is the water can recycle which I’ll be turning it into vase. This is a very fantastic way to help the environment

IMG_4645.jpeg

Question 2: Steps on how I made the craft

Making vases with water bottles is actually quite simple and fun! Here's a quick guide:

Step 1: Use a pair of scissors or a craft knife to carefully cut off the top portion of the bottle. This will be the opening of your vase, so you can adjust the height based on your preference.

IMG_4653.jpeg

Step 2: 1. Start by cleaning and removing any labels from the water bottle.

IMG_4661.jpeg

Step 3: you want to add some decorative elements, you can paint the outside of the bottle with acrylic paint or use colorful washi tape but you choose to leave it like that which will still be very attractive. Then you put your flowers

IMG_4656.jpeg

Question 3: How did I get the idea?

Well I got my idea from my secondary schoo and I also went as far as researching more on it in other to being out more ideas that will interest me and most likely to interest others

Question 4:How useful is what I have made?

The water can vases can be quite useful and versatile. They provide a budget-friendly way to create decorative pieces for your home or special events. You can use them to display fresh flowers, artificial flowers, or even as holders for pencils, makeup brushes, or other small items. They add a personal touch and can be a great conversation starter. Plus, by repurposing water bottles, you're also helping the environment by reducing waste. So, it's a win-win situation.

Question 5: Which kids do I inspire or intend to inspire and help develop the creativity?

You can inspire and help develop creativity in kids of all ages. Whether it's my younger siblings, cousins, or even kids in my community, there are plenty of ways to encourage their creativity. I can organize fun arts and crafts activities, introduce them to different forms of art like painting or sculpture, or even encourage them to write stories or create their own music. The key is to provide them with a supportive and nurturing environment where they feel free to explore their imagination. Who knows, I might even discover some hidden talents along the way.

Sort:  
Loading...
 8 months ago 

Nice entry I will love to participate in this wonderful entry, you did so well, and your steps are so wonderful. Keep it up

Thank you so mu much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65