"Weekly Contest 16 || The Diary Game || Monday well spent

Hello dear friends,
I welcome you all to my, thank you @m-fdo for organizing this fantastic contest titled: "The diary game", in this wonderful community. Before then I would like to invite @owulama, @ruthjoe and @joan-na to also participate.

It's Monday 30/09/2024 I woke up early in the morning around 5:50am I went to the living room for morning devotion as usual with my family it lasted for about 20 minutes, after that I went straight to the bathroom and take my bath for my school, I refuse to partake on morning breakfast because I'm late, coz I teach at Sky Target Academy, Riverside Masaka, Nasarawa State, Nigeria.

One thing about the school is that, if you are late your salary would be deducted, therefore I don't joke with lateness to school in other to avoid a pay cut, so when I reached the school we observed staff morning devotion before observing the school assembly at about 7:45am.

Screenshot_20241002-162941.jpg
JSS2 presentation.

While in the assembly Junior Secondary school two (JSS2) did a presentation, in other words you can call it recitation, they are to recite what they have learned from their previous classes.

IMG_20240906_125257_053.jpg

So during short break in the afternoon at exactly 12:30pm, Since I could not be able to take my breakfast in the morning, so I decided to quench my thirst and hunger with a local juice (Kunu) and donuts (total spent NGN400) that's about 1.5 steem to sustain me till closing by 2:00pm (life of a teacher😢).

IMG_20240919_133239_937.jpg
Selfie with my learners.

While in the school I was able to have an interactive class section with my learners, it was awesome, the learners were very cooperative as usual, remember if learners are not giving the vibes in class, learning becomes boring for the two of you (learners and teachers that's what I mean by two of you), so it was quite impressive, I taught SS1 about democracy on Government, the learners show case their learning capabilities about democracy, so I end turning it an interactive class just like I've explained earlier.

IMG_20240929_131300_633.jpg
Launch.

When the school closed, I rush back home as usual, I went to the kitchen straight up, because I was famished, coz teaching profession no be child play, after regaining some energy from the food I ate, I now rest preparing for evening lesson because I'm taking some children for lesson after school, thus, I finished the lesson around 6:30am.

I personally said to myself I'm done for today because it was stressful and I got exhausted I had to find where to take my bath and retired back to bed but before that I went to the living where I watched some premier League highlights because I'm a lover of sport.

1727883289391.jpg

I took so much time watching football because I know the next day there's no school here in Nigeria, because it's 1st October the following day and it's of course Nigeria Independence Day so I took my time to watch the replay between Manchester United and Tottenham Hotspurs where Bruno Fernandez the red devils Captain was given a red card, it baffled me watching the replay seen them got defeated at the end of the match.

After the match, I went to my room and prayed then, I drew the curtain for the day.

Thank you friends for reading through my post.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Thank you for the upvote...

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68872.12
ETH 2524.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53