MY CHILDHOOD DREAMS by @iamsuccess

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)
Hello my fellow steemians, I trust everyone is doing great, the same way I am over here , l am so excited to be among those who participate in this contest, I thank @ngoenyi for bringing this contest, my warmly greetings also goes to @steemkid community.

IMG_20210622_174553_602.jpg

INTRODUCTION

When I was a child, I had so many dreams, what I will like to become, the kind of life I will like to live, and places I will be traveling to.
thinking about all this things now is putting lot of smile on my face because back then, I used to think of some crazy things.

Starting from profession, I always wanted to become so many things, a nurse,a lawyer and a teacher.
i didn't thought of the things it's going to take for me to become all those things.
i wanted to live a life without struggling, I always dream to be rich, i said I will build houses for my parents and buy them different kind of cars, I used to say that I will buy plenty bags of rice and garri and keep in the house when I grow up and have money.

IMG_20210529_181451_236.jpg

Another thing is when i see white people on the TV, that is the americans,boom I will say when I grow up I will travel to the US,that I won't stay in Nigeria with black people, I will say that I love the americans hairs because it's soft, I will say that there's no suffering in that side,
mehn it was fun.

I can remember a day my dad asked me, Emi mma as he normally calls me, what about the cars and houses and bags of rice you said you will buy for me and your mother.
I couldn't stop laughing, back then I didn't know the meaning of life, I didn't know that life can be hard and full of struggling .

I didn't know what it takes to put food on the table, I didn't know the meaning of life.

another funny thing is that,
when I was a child, I like eating sachet milk, I will not even mix it with water, and I used to say that when I grow up I will be selling sachet milk so that I can eat it anytime anyway, this was crazy, it was indeed childishness, l always dream of having so much money.

I said I will go to school so that I will know everything in this world, but the truth is that no one knows everything no matter your level of education, is only God that knows everything.

alot of my dreams didn't come true, am still here in Nigeria, I have not been to the US before, but I still hope that one day God will make my dream come true
I am not selling milk as I said I will when I was a child and I don't want to.
Am not a teacher or a lawyer, but I thank God my dream of becoming a nurse came true, thou is not up to the standard I would like it to be, but I believe with time, I will reach that level.

my parents were the ones that helped me to accomplish this little dream of becoming a nurse, I believe they will still stand by me and support me to excel and reach the level that I will like to.

IMG_20210310_182935_627.jpg

It is good to have dreams and aspirations Because, it will help you to work towards achieving your goal , it will also help you to take initiative and do something towards your goal .

IMG_20210710_161940_005.jpg

I am an example of it , after my secondary school , l planned of going to school of nursing to become a nurse as l earlier mentioned, but due to financial status of my parents , l was unable to proceed , l took initiative and start auxiliary nurse training for two years.
Atleast l have achieved my dream even if is not in full measure.

Am happy to tell you that next year, l will start school .

CONCLUSION
Life doesn't depends on our child hood dreams, sometimes our dreams always remains dreams and imagination, sometimes it comes true, sometimes not, so we should always try and do our best in any situation we fine ourselves.

that is why I invite @jasperviky ,@vickyreal @vickydear to also participate on this contest.

Am thankful to@ngoenyi for bringing this beautiful contest.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @iamsuccess thank you for participating in this contest, keep sharing your quality content with us here, we love you.

Thank you so much,
i love you too.

 3 years ago 

Hello @iamsuccess, Your post has been selected as one of the quality posts for the day by steemkids community. Congratulations! Please keep making quality and original contents with us here. We love you so much and will like to read more of your posts.

Thank you so much to the steemkid, I really appreciate.
i promise to keep on making post with you. thank you ones again

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @iamsuccess for taking part in this contest that I organized. I wish you success

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.

50SP 100SP 250SP 500 Sp1000SP2500SP

Ok ma'am.thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34