new diy contest week 20 // my diy collection contest

greetings to the wonderful people of this community



As you all know I am @hayleydemi from Nigeria and I would like to thank and appreciate @mesola for bringing up such a creative, exciting, and fun contest once more. I was really excited and happy when I came across this contest as it will help me be creative and showcase my crafts and designs which I have made on my own.



DIY which means do it yourself is accomplishing something on your own without the help of anybody or assistance. Some have the gift of creating something, while some can repair, design and many others, it doesn't matter whether what you create or do is big or huge, it can be small but has meaning and creative. This contest designed by @mesola has made many people including me to go extra miles not just for the money but for the fun of doing it also to create something beautiful and creative. DIY has taken many forms and different shapes over the years like music, arts, craft and other more



Now let's go over to what I shall be creating for you guys today. In this post I will be sharing and also teaching with steps on how I took to achieve a necklace made of two different materials.

IMG_20240505_181229.jpg



The materials needed to create this includes

• carton paper 📜
• gum
• a pair of ankara material
• scissors ✂️
• marker or pen 🖊️ to draw


Step 1

Take your pen or marker and draw a circle in the carbon paper, and then cut off the circle part out of the carbon paper.

IMG_20240505_170537.jpg


Step 2

Get your gum and gum one side of the cut circular carton paper and place the side that is gum on your material that you want to use.

IMG_20240505_170945.jpg


IMG_20240505_172325.jpg


Step 3

After doing that I carefully cut of the material where the gumed carton paper is on and ensure to leave some spaces.

IMG_20240505_172650.jpg


Step 4

I took my gum and gum the spaces that was left behind from the material and bend them backwards and gum to the carton paper.

IMG_20240505_173442.jpg


Step 5

I got my material and created a small rope to gum in between the two carton paper which has been created into something new.

IMG_20240505_174637.jpg


IMG_20240505_174812.jpg


Step 6

After applying these things you can now see how it looks now, but it's not yet finished.

IMG_20240505_175307.jpg


Step 7

Get a flexible cord or wire and wrap it with the material you use or a different material it all depends on what you want. After wrapping it, pass it through the material which you gum in between the two circular ankara material.

IMG_20240505_181229.jpg


Step 8

This is my final result of my DIY

IMG_20240505_181301.jpg



I hope you all enjoyed and liked my post and my diy. Inviting @saintkelvin17 @woka-happiness @goodybest @mona01

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 last month 

Hello friend 😊
I must say you are very creative, and you steps are always very clear and understandable, I love your creativity, I wish you good luck

Thanks for the compliment and also appreciate you going through my post

Wow that's really creative...Highly appreciate.. Good luck...keep it up

Thanks for the wonderful comment on my post it's highly appreciated ❤️

 last month 

greetings friend,
You are a very creative person indeed. What a beautiful necklace you made out of fabric and a piece of thick paper. It really looks great. I hope you will go much further with this talent. I appreciate your creativity very much.

Thanks a lot for sharing your nice publication with us. Wishing you all the very best. stay well

Thank you for the compliment on my post, i am very glad you enjoyed reading my post and you love my necklace. Thanks once again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 66884.44
ETH 3466.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19