Diary Game//08/06//2024// My fitness Journey

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month (edited)

IMG-20240608-WA0048.jpg
Fitness and exercise I must say is everyone's business. It is even scriptural that exercise profits a little. So, it is very important that everyone incorporates exercise as a routine to one's everyday activities.

center>

Morning Activity
|

I woke up at about past 6 am this faithful day, said my prayers, brushed my teeth and washed my face. I laced my shoes, wore my exercising outfit, my water can filled with water, I carried my face towel and off I hit the road.

On arrival with my colleague and also a steemian @aunatev1, my coach @ngoenyi was already present with a fellow steemian, they were skipping and we were given ropes to join as that was the first program for the day. Guess what? 500 skips was the program. It sounded easy until we started. After much determination, I scaled through the program and I was excited 😆😆.

IMG-20240608-WA0033.jpg seeking for emotional support

After 500 skips, the next program hit me so hard that I couldn't get hold of myself, I had to hug the pole for an emotional support 😭. I was so tired, 😩 I guess the reason was because I was absent from training for a week.
But like my coach will always say and I quote her " You don't stop when you are tired until you are done ". I held unto those words and continued.

IMG-20240608-WA0042.jpgIMG-20240608-WA0041.jpgIMG-20240608-WA0039.jpg

Other programs where carried out, but these jump squats up there is what I call " the sweet pain " .
It was so intense yet fulfilling. It's was done by 20s for 4 times.

We did some stretching as well which I found very soothing and therapeutic

IMG-20240608-WA0023.jpgIMG-20240608-WA0025.jpgIMG-20240608-WA0051.jpg

Indeed, there are no limits to what one can do; your only limit is your mind.
I was surprised and shocked I could do that comfortably for minutes without feeling any pain or what so ever.

IMG-20240608-WA0040.jpgIMG-20240608-WA0027.jpg

I took some photos with my fellow steemian @alli001 and @aunatev1.
And we were done for the day.

So I went back home thinking of what to eat as brunch, then I decided to make beans as I have been craving for it, I thought to myself that would be a nice meal after exercise after all, so I went into action immediately with the preparations. While the beans was cooking I took a warm shower to freshen up.

IMG_20240608_115139.jpgIMG_20240608_114707.jpg

Then I sliced the onion and scent leaf, set aside as the last thing I want to add.

IMG_20240608_115936.jpgIMG_20240608_120814.jpg

And my delicious beans was ready. It looks yummy right? 🤗
After eating, I cleared off the dishes and took a very lovely rest.
After resting I had enough energy to do justice to my lesson notes .
Thank you so much for taking out time to read through my diary for today.
Much love from me to you.
Do have a lovely weekend ☺️

Sort:  
 last month 

You are really a determined individual. You always strive to complete your programs. You are indeed a motivation to others. I saw how you hugged that pole and I laughed inwardly. But then, you still were able to complete other programs. That was so encouraging even to me.

Your beans looks so yummy 😋😋😋😋 and inviting. Please don't finish it as I will like to have a portion of it. Hope you wouldn't mind? Smiles 😊😊😊!

Keep it up. Hope to see you in the coming week. Nice publication and well detailed. You will need to work on improving in your markdown styles. At least the text justify. We will talk about it in the group. Kudos!

Thank you my coach, I am learning from the best hands. Your support is really amazing and encouraging.

Concerning the beans, you are welcome to join me, I don't mind at all.
I'm opening to learning the mark down style.
Thank you so ma'am

U are very serious with your fitness which is very important. I also understand your schedule with work have been a limiting factor yet, you make The little training session count. Well-done 💪
By the way, your beans looks yummy 😋

Thank you dear, if no one encourages you, you just have to encourage yourself. The training is also for my own good as well so I just have to dig in .

Aww, thanks for my yummy beans, I'm still learning how to cook 😁

Loading...

You have really motivated me in several ways especially keeping it up with StayFit I really appreciate you.
Keep it up 💪

My buddy, thank you so much for your emotional support as well.
We'll come out strong 💪

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @eliany

Thank you so much Sir, I appreciate your support so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46