STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST | WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY | BY @happy01 | 20% PAYOUT TO @steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello members of steemkids community, I trust you all are doing just fine. I am glad to share in this contest which is about writing what I think about steemkids community.

IMG_20211020_095531_4.jpg

WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY?

Steemit is a platform that you can find many communities to interact with. All the communities have their different objectives. But what makes steemkids special is the fact that, out of all the communities, it is only steemkids community that gives children the opportunity to be part of the system.

Steemkids is a community where various subjects affecting children are presented. In fact, it is in steemkids that you can talk about a lot of things ranging from teaching, leisure activities, creative ideas, hairstyling, health issues and even educating with videos, just to make sure that our kids are well taken care of. This is unlike many other communities that are streamlined to limited objectives.

HOW DO YOU COME TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMKIDS?

Well, I am someone who likes exploring many communities and participating in them. And I usually join some groups on WhatsApp communication to be interacting with others. It was in one of the groups that I learnt about steemkids community and decided to join the community.

WHAT DO YOU LIKE ABOUT THE COMMUNITY?

There are some things I like about the community.

  • This is the only community that brings parents and their kids together to engage in an assignment. Here parents and their kids work together and this fosters unity, cooperation, helping parents to spend quality time with their young ones during this time that many parents are busy with a lot of activities.
  • It is said that children are leaders of tomorrow, this community gives children the opportunity to be independent on time and take care of themselves as they learn how to write quality posts and get rewarded.
  • Children are exposed to blockchain technology early in life, helping them become informed and be able to start trading on time.

WHAT DO YOU DISLIKE ABOUT THE COMMUNITY?

In one of the write ups in steemkids community, I read that one of the requirements for a child to join steemkids is that the child must be up to eight years old. I think children from four years up should be given such opportunity.

WHAT CAN YOU SUGGEST THAT WILL HELP IMPROVE THE COMMUNITY?

I want to say that creating more contest in the community will really help to keep the subscribers active. Also, encouraging the posts of people by supporting them through community up votes will also help.

HOW CAN YOU HELP THE COMMUNITY TO GROW?

There are various ways I can help the community to grow.

  • I can delegate my steem power to the community or even join the curation trail of the community. Of course, for this I need to continuously power up.
  • I need to encourage other steemians to join and subscribe to the community.
  • And finally, whenever I make a post, I need to set steemkids community as one of my beneficiaries to help the community curation account grow.

CONCLUSION

Steemkids community is a great community that anyone will like to be part of. More to that, it brings parents and their kids together embarking on projects together. Bravo to your good works.

I want to invite @sandie2021, @brendalisa01, and @obysuccess to participate in this contest too.

I am grateful to @steemkidss

Special regards:
All moderators of the community including
@stephenkendal
@ngoenyi
@benton3

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for your beautiful thoughts. Kindly add pictures to your post to make it more quality.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11