Drawing challenge for kids/Teach the kids how to draw by your participation||Week#2: Draw 3 Dolphins

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello everyone, hope you all are doing fine. It's good to participate in the second week contest of @ngoenyi in the series Drawing challenge for kids/ Teach the kids how to draw by your participation|| Week#2: Draw three dolphins.

IMG_20220315_181639_41-01_1.jpeg

Describe a dolphin?

A dolphin is a sea creature very big in size and a mammal too. We have different species of dolphins, in fact it is estimated that there are over 35 species of dolphins. Some of them have a single uniform color, while others have a combination of colors like black and white, blue and white, etc.

Dolphins can live very long. They can dive up to 990 feet. They feed on other fishes. Despite the fact that they have teeth in their mouth, they do not chew their food rather they swallow their food wholly. Their sizes differs too.

Draw 3 Dolphins.

The materials I used are

  • Cardboard paper
  • Pencil
  • Eraser.

The first thing I did was to draw the first dolphin with pencil on paper.

IMG_20220315_193453_320-01.jpeg
The first dolphin I drew

After that, I drew the second dolphin with pencil too.

IMG_20220315_192707_120-01.jpeg
Drawing the second dolphin

Remember that dolphins also have two fins. Then I drew the third dolphin.

IMG_20220315_192038_15-01.jpeg

Since the dolphins that I am drawing have a color combination, dark grey and white, I colored the three dolphins with pencil and separated the combination and it came out this way.

IMG_20220315_193605_082-01.jpeg

What do you like about dolphins?

I like Dolphins because they are very clever mammal when compared to other animals. I also like their diving and friendliness.

Have you seen one before?

Well, I have not seen one before except in some story books, but I hope to see them physically one day.

Are they important to Man?

I will say yes that they are important to man because there are some good qualities that man can learn from them. Dolphins behave intelligently and so man can learn to behave intelligently. Dolphins assist man when he is in need in the water. For instance, dolphins go all out to rescue people who are drowning or who are being attacked by dangerous sharks. This they do by encircling the person. This teaches man to be ever ready to assist his fellow man when in need.

Am I a dolphin?

I am not yet a dolphin, but hope to be one in the future. This I will achieve by imbibing the power up culture and remaining active and consistent on the platform.

I am using this opportunity to invite the following persons to join in this contest : @brendalisa01, @obysuccess, @sandie2021.

10% beneficiary to @steemkidss

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @happy01, Your post has been selected as one of the quality posts for the day by steemkids community. Congratulations! Please keep making quality and original contents with us here. We love you so much and will like to read more of your posts.

Please endeavour to resteem, vote and comment on the post of selection. Thank you!

Thank you!

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hi, you draw very nice. I hope soon you reach the goal of being a dolphin!

Good luck in the contest!

 2 years ago 

Amazing drawing. The dolphins are cute. Thank you for challenging yourself. Keep improving. I wish you success

Thank you, I'm glad you like it

Congratulations 🎊

Your post has been upvoted by The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @eliany using steemcurator04 account, your efforts is appreciated keep making quality posts.

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._1-3.png

Thank you, I'm grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72