Writing Contest: One Good Turn Deserve Another by @hannybanny//10% to steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

download-edumantra.net_-7.png
Source

Hello everyone in this community. Glad to be back again to join in this great contest originated by @goodybest. The topic of this contest is proverbial and is well known One Good Turn Deserves Another.

One Good Turn Deserve Another is a proverbial expression that means, when someone does you a good turn, a good turn done in return is appropriate. Some years back I had an health issues that landed me in the hospital bed. While in the process of diagnosis, it was noticed that I lack a large percentage of blood that needed replacement immediately. But because of my present state of health immediate blood transfusion was required. While in the process to get blood from the blood bank, my childhood friend volunteered to donate her blood.

On two occasions she donated blood for me. The second time was when I was undergoing a major surgery. She has been a very good friend to me infact we are intimate and people don't really know that we are from different mothers. We grew up like that to become adult and mothers.

IMG_20220903_205118_723~2.jpg
Myself and my good friend

When our children grew up, they follow suit. Our children grew up in the same way we did, from secondary school to university level. Each time I sort for admission, I must sort it for two of them, my child and my friend's child. At a point, my friend was financially down and could not pay her child tuition fee. I took it upon myself to help her out. This is as a result of what she did for me.

IMG_20220903_205100_973~2.jpg
Our children on graduation day

IMG_20220903_205138_023~2.jpg
Our children on their matriculation day

When someone does you a good deed, you must never forget it. The act of kindness she did for me could not be forgotten in a hurry. It is quite a strange fact of life, that a good deed done to another always bring some kind of reward to the person who has done the good deed.

For this act of kindness, I always look out for opportunity to do a good deed to her for one good turn deserve another.

I invite my friends @gracyakan, @chiomzy810 and @richy20 to join in this contest. More wins.

Cc:
@goodybest

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 2 years ago 

I thank God for the children's success.
The story is really good to learn a lesson from, keep it up. Happy Sunday

Thank you, this act as causes us to be knitted into one.

 2 years ago 

Hello @hannybanny ma'am thank you for sharing your true life story with us here, it's always good to be good, you remember your friend's act of kindness and rewarded her accordingly. Continue to be active in our community we appreciate your effort 💕

Thank you for reading my post. Truly, one good turn deserve another.

Showing kindness to people is really good, cause that person may turn out to be your helper tomorrow

Sometimes we miss our angel of blessings by failing to help. We need to give a helping hands to people for one good turn deserve another. Thanks for reading my post.

You're welcome

 2 years ago 

Looking for apportunity to do good is a nice thing to do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98