A Chicken Drawing Contest//@hannybanny with 10% to steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

IMG_20220402_090802_560.jpg

Hello Steemkids friends, am happy to be back again to participate in this drawing contest though I missed the last one.

I hope we are all doing great? Fine. Today I want to draw a Chicken, watch as I do the drawing.

Materials used for the work is just a plain sheet and a pen.

Step One

I draw the comb which is the red part on the head, the eye, the beak(mouth),the wattle, the neck and the head.

1648894367457.png

Step Two

I join the back line, the belly line to make the full body and the tail.

1648895117854.png

Step Three

Finally, the wing start from the bottom of the neck and curve back up to the back line while the foot is directly from the bottom of the belly line.

1648896099740.png

Final drawing

IMG_20220401_141057_579.jpg

Describe a chicken

A Chicken is a kind of domesticated bird and is commonly raised by people for their eggs and meat. The different between chicken from other birds is the comb and the two wattles.
A male chicken is called a rooster or cockerel and the female chicken is called hen.

What do you like about a chicken?

  • It is a good source of protein
  • It is easy and convenient
  • Chicken appeals to many taste, making it family friendly.

Have you seen one before? If yes, where

Yes, my mother use to raised chicken for family use and severally I buy it in our local market or supermarket.

Are they important to man?

  • Yes, it play a very important role on food chain, the nutrition they provide and the crowning achievements they give as pets.
  • It is an alternative food source to red meat.
  • Eggs, too, are high in nutrition and protein and are convenient, low cost food man can consume for breakfast or even a snack.

What do you like about steemit chicken? Hahahaha

Steemit chicken is a healthy choice, I turn to steemit chicken because of its well earned reputation as a good source of earning. Steemit pays user's if they create valuable contents.

Thank you friends for patiently following through my contest. I invite @monjuapollonia, @judeet10 and @nadiaturria to participate in the contest.

Cc:
@steemkids
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Very nice drawing made with pen sketch. I love it. Thank you for joining in n the contest for the week. I wish you success

Thank you. I love drawing though I missed the second drawing.

 2 years ago 

Wow ! You drew a beautiful chicken and you used a pen too. Good luck my dear friend and definitely I will participate too. Thanks for inviting me🙏

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22