Recreation Review

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago
Greetings, Steemians of Steem Kids & Parents. I want to talk about a recreational activity I take part in during my leisure time.
Drawing as my recreational activity

child-8347081_1280.webp

Our leisure times are those times we are free and allowed to get some rest during the day. This period for some persons are utilized to develop skills and some persons use this time to think of how to navigate through life challenges. Although this attitude of thinking through life's challenges is important but when it is done for a long time and consistently, one breeds illnesses like heart attack and hypertension. This is where recreation activities come in. These activities aids one not to spend so much time on thinking but to utilize the available time in making the heart healthy through exercise and building the mind through games.

IMG_20240429_180339_453~2.jpg
A photo of me drawing

For me, the recreational activity I indulge in during my leisure time is drawing. Drawing is like a best friend to me and this is because it helps me communicate with myself. Drawing enables me to think beyond the ordinary in regards to navigating life's challenges as ideas could be dropping on my mind.

Drawing has been my go to thing after God and my parents and this is because it is vast and reminds me of the fact that beautiful things really exist and that even the ugly ones that exist are there for a reason ; without them, existence won't be complete. And so, my ugly situations are there for a reason and would soon get changed to look beautiful like the beautiful drawings I see once again.

  • The pencil ✏️ has become the channel through which my thoughts are communicated on the paper.
  • My A4 paper has been on the receiving end and this has taught me that no matter how clean the slate of one's life is, it has to be scripted on for it to be one meaningful.
  • My ruler has taught me that sometimes we need other items are needed to make one's life straight and beautiful.
  • My eraser has a way of telling me, it helps in making corrections... Of course we do need to make corrections in life to achieve the very best.
  • My sharpener whenever I use it, tells me that we all need someone that would sharpen us in a positive way so as to do well in life.

Some importance of drawing as a recreational activity.

  • It teaches one to be discipline which is an important virtue for navigating through life.
  • It enhances our skill of concentration which is also an important virtue.
  • Drawing comes with insights.
  • Drawing increases one's creative ability.
  • Drawing helps in easing the influence of stress.
Some of my drawings

IMG_20240427_160512_563.jpg

IMG_20240417_130348_493.jpg

IMG_20240416_172541_184.jpg

IMG_20240416_153746_677.jpg

You should try drawing during your leisure time even when it doesn't seem to come out perfectly, it will enhance your concentration skills and also your creativity ability.

I will love to invite @nsijoro and @roselove to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago (edited)

Thank you for the support

 2 months ago 

You have done so much by inviting me, Drawing helps you connect with yourself leaving some mind-bothering problems aside, I love drawing too and I can only forget about some mind bothering activities when I engage in imaginative drawing it helps me try to figure out constructively others problems rather than look major on mine. This helps me to think of better ways and I believe it does the same to you. Your drawing are nice ones and I know you will keep on presenting wonderful once here. Goodluck on the contest.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for stopping by!

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @adeljose

Note:

 2 months ago 

Thank you @adeljose for the support on behalf of the team.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61272.24
ETH 3371.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46