New DIY contest week17// MY DIY collection contest

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month (edited)


My inspiration

Greetings, everyone!
I want to appreciate @mesola for putting up this contest.
One of my happy moments is when making a drawing. Today, I decided to try making a drawing of a butterfly.

Step 1

IMG_20240412_120839_318.jpg

First of, I got the items needed to make the drawing. The items are;

  • A4 paper
  • Pencil
  • Sharpener
  • Eraser
Step 2

IMG_20240412_103156_943.jpg

Here, I bordered the A4 paper and drew the surface on which the butterfly landed. I also made a sketch of the butterfly's head part, its legs and wings.

Step 3

IMG_20240412_104545_820.jpg

Next, I added the linings on the wings and other little details that were left out in the last step.

Step 4

IMG_20240412_105847_421.jpg

Here, I designed the wings of the butterfly making it look more real and added its antenna too.

Step 5

IMG_20240412_110602_578.jpg

The last step I took here was to detail the head part of the butterfly.

Myself and the drawn butterfly

IMG_20240412_110516_685.jpg

Hope I was able to make this drawing look a bit like the inspiration.

How I got the idea

Growing up was very interesting for me as each time I wake up and step out of the house, I would always see a butterfly perching on a flower and the scene is always a beautiful one. The combination of the butterfly's colour and that of the flower gives a beautiful sight.

Each time I go to visit my parents, my kid brother will always go out to find a butterfly, bring it home, admire it for a while and let it go. This memory is always with me such that each time it pops up on my mind, I would find myself smiling.

Stepping outside the house this morning, I saw a butterfly flying off. It's been a while since I saw a butterfly around where I stay and so I decided to source for a beautiful one and make a drawing of it.

How useful is what you have made

Kids are attracted to drawings that are colourful and beautiful. This drawing if coloured can be used to teach kids the letter B of the alphabet since the word butterfly begins with the letter B. Some older kids may want to learn how to immortalize a butterfly using drawing and with this they can actualize their dream.

What I have made is also useful because I plan to colour it just like the inspiration and gift it to my kid brother to use in beautifying his room that way, whenever he doesn't find a butterfly to admire when he goes out, he'd always have one to admire in the house.

Which kid did you inspire or do you intend to inspire and help develop creativity

I intend to inspire my kid brother. He started practicing how to draw and colour at age 7 and I have been impressed by his progress. He is 9 years old now and he is always practicing.

Although he is not here with me, having these steps and the final drawing saved up in my drive, I intend inspiring him to try a more complicated drawing like this when I get back home and with this, his knowledge of creativity will increase.

I wish to invite @nsijoro,@roselove and @imadear to join in this contest.

Sort:  

Beautiful 🥰
It would have look more beautiful if you had color it
Keep up the good work 👍
All the best and thank you for the mention 🤝

 last month (edited)

I know, right?
My colour pencils are bad for now...
You're welcome. 😊
Thank you for the compliment.

 last month 

Please use the tag #steem #steemit $steem for your Twitter Promotion. That is the right tag.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75