Recreation Review

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

Hello, Steemians! It's another week to write on a recreational activity I do at my leisure time.

INTRODUCTION

scrabble-2876136_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Our work lives or domestic lives could be so burdensome and overwhelming. Sometimes it could be so depressing when one gets stressed and really cannot manage it. It is of importance that we know that, one has to have leisure times in-between work periods and domestic chores period so as to avoid fatigue.

Indulging in recreational activities is one way one could manage stress and get equipped for work or chores after a period of break. Recreational activities could range from sporting, playing games, singing, reading, listening to music, drawing and many more. The recreational activity I'd be talking about this week is playing games and for me, scrabble is the deal.

PLAYING SCRABBLE AS A RECREATIONAL ACTIVITY

scrabble-tiles-5981980_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Overtime, I have come to understand that for me, when I am observing my leisure time, playing games like scrabble, whot, chess, ludo actually helps me unwind and feel better about myself at that time making me psychologically fit to carry out work or chores.

Scrabble is a word game that can be played by two to four persons. The set for the game comes with a bag that contains tiles with letters of the alphabet inscribed on them, the playing board that has its surface marked in square boxes with inscriptions on how the game can be played and scores calculated and a rack which is used for keeping the tiles while playing. Each player owns a rack and can only have seven tiles on its rack

Words are formed when those letters inscribed on the tiles are brought together to form meaningful words. Each letter has its score and the score of every word formed is calculated using the scores of the letters by adding and also the rules on the board.

WHY SCRABBLE SHOULD BE PLAYED AS A RECREATIONAL ACTIVITY

~Have you imagined how you'd feel when you get to have fun and at the same time learn new things? Scrabble is one of those games that can give you this feeling.~

Scrabble can be played as a recreational activity because of the benefits we gained from playing this game. Scrabble helps out with stress and not just stress alone, it affects the players mentally, socially and physiologically. Some of the benefits could include:

  • It helps one unwind after having a stressful time.
  • I t is a social game and so helps one get to interact with friends and family.
  • It helps build ones mind to think critically before making taking some decisions.
  • It helps facilitate the development of our vocabulary.
  • It helps one build self-confidence.

Scrabble can be played by anyone and it is also accessible online for those who do not have the offline version of the game.

Personally, I have been benefitting from playing scrabble during my leisure time and I want to suggest that you also add this to your list of recreational activities.

Thank you @steemkidss for having me. I want to invite @dwings, @basil20 and @nsijoro to tell us what they do during their leisure time to enable them have fun and unwind.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50