Recreation review

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Hello, Steemians! It's a pleasure to write here once again on Recreation review. This has to do with talking about what I do during my leisure time after doing some work to help stabilize my mood and body system.

During our leisure time we carry out different recreation activities. This week the recreation activity I want to review is one I indulge in so much and often. The activity is listening to music.

✅Music

music-player-7792956_1280.webp
Pixabay

It is usually said that "music does to the soul what medicine does to the body". Good music is made up of a pleasing sound and a worthwhile and meaningful lyrics. A good music tends to have a synergy between harmony, rhythm and emotion.

So many music exists and so there are classified into different genres depending on the message and emotion they convey. There are different genres of music ranging from Christian music, hip pop, country, and many more into which different music is classified. Although, they are many genres of music, I listen more to the Christian music and less to the country music.

✅ Listening to Music

adult-3086302_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Listening to music is one easy activity to carry. Technology has made it easy for us such that it is easy to listen to music in our own convenience. The gadgets made available helps in making accessibility to music less stressful. One could make use of the ear piece, ear buds or head phones to listen to music.

I love listening to music so much that I could listen to a couple of them while even reading. I found it interesting to know that when I indulge in listening to music, I experience a different kind of mood entirely. I tend to listen keenly to the lyrics of a music and make the most meaning I can make out of it.

Listening to music, singing along and perhaps dancing is one set of activities that has a lot of impact on the human body and soul. I love listening to Marverick city music and this is because it brings a lot of soothing to my soul. It is of the Christian genre and the lyrics come with words of encouragement and hope. The music they produce comes with a lot of emotion and rhythm. The voices are always in harmony and cones out perfect.

✅When to listen to Music

You can listen to music when you have your leisure time and moments when you are busy and still feel listening to music can help you feel energized to work without being a distraction. You can listen to music when you need hope, love, when you feel downtrodden in your spirit, when you are happy, when you are stressed, when you are expectant of miracles, etc. Music suits into every aspect of human life since it is classified into genres that are in relation to every aspect of life.

✅Why you should listen to Music

Listening to music has a lot of benefits. Some of them include;

  • it helps in easing stress
  • it helps in lightening up moods.
  • it facilitates the expression of emotions.
  • it helps in creating bonds and making friends with those who have similar likings like us.
  • it enhances out state if aesthetics.
  • it helps in managing depression.

Listening to music can be so therapeutic! You too could try it.

I want to invite @nsijoro and @basil20 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19