STEEMKIDS COMMUNITY WORD DEFINITION CONTEST SERIES WK 2|| WHAT DOES KINDNESS MEAN TO YOU? By : @hafidzah20

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

Dear Steemians !!!

10% payout to @steemkidss

How are you @steemkidss lover. I hope get healthy and always start our day with smile 😊.

Thanks @steemkidss for organizing this Contest. Am inviting @bunda-monteski, @aisyahmychun and @ruqaiyah to join me and participate in this amazing Contest.

Thanks @ngoenyi, @benton3 and @goodybest.

I want to start my writing today with enthusiasm. Because I am very interested in the title of this contest which is about What Does Kindness Mean to You?. To remember it cause everyone can do the kindness.

The Role of this Contest !!!
-What do you understand by kindness?
So when asked what goodness means? In my opinion, kindness is behavior that has a positive impact on others, whether they are those around us or the wider community. We take an action that comes from the intention to bring about positive change for ourselves, the environment, the community, and for all of us. Someone who can continue to share goodness with others despite all the difficulties and shortcomings, he is a person who deserves to be called a good person. Of course it would be more ideal if someone does good with sincere intentions, wants to make a good change for others, the environment and even himself. All the good we do is an investment in life. If the intention is sincere, there is an additional reward, recorded by the angels. While the intention is only because they want to get social praise or not to be punished, the incentives for themselves will certainly be different. When we sincerely do good, we can experience inner satisfaction and feel immeasurable happiness. Because happiness lies in our hearts.

-Who can show kindness and why
Everyone has an obligation to do good to others. Even though it's the little things he can do and give that will make other people who are helped feel happy. Because one will feel the benefits of the kindness that has been given when others can smile because of it.

-Have you shown someone kindness, how did you do that and how did the recipient feel?
Yes I have done it. Every kindness I do and give I never expect much, just I can see them smile and think I'm always there for them. because every good we do sincerely then the reward is peace of mind.

-Has anyone shown you kindness before and how did you feel when you were show kindness?
Yes, there is. Every day without me knowing there will always be people who show kindness to me. For example, when I go to school and wait for the old bus to appear, suddenly someone or a friend will offer to ride me so I can get to school on time. My feelings must be happy when there are people who do good to me, both people I know and those I don't know. I will definitely appreciate and always remember their kindness for me.

-Show someone kindness in a practical way and take pictures of it. Let us know how the person feel. Take action pictures and share with us.

PhotoCollage_1631565512346.jpg

IMG-20210909-WA0030.jpg
Providing assistance to fire victims in North Aceh.

Do you know the man in the batik shirt on the left ?Yes, he is the my Headmaster. his name's @radjasalman. He and his team of @steem.amal often help in acts of kindness, especially for the benefit of the people. Such as the action of distributing quick response aid for fire victims a few days ago in North Aceh. If I ask how he feels, his answer and the team will definitely be "Happy to be given trust and health always by God to be able to share goodness among others".

-Do you think kindness is a virtue that should be cultivated by all and be demonstrated in a practical way?
Yes, kindness is a virtue that should be cultivated by all and demonstrated in a practical way. Because we can do good things from small things to big benefits.

-How did you learn kindness and where?
I learned kindness from the people closest to me, especially my family and parents. They always taught me to always spread kindness and be a useful person. The way is to never hurt other people and help them as much as I can

-How will the world look like if everyone cultivates this quality?
I think, The world will be better if everyone intends and always shows kindness between people. it can range from state leaders or presidents to rural communities.

I wish you all the best!
Special mentions

@pennsif
@disconnect
@arie-steem
@stephenkendal

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your idea of kindness with us. We wish you success in this contest.

Aminnn.. Thanks a lot of your motivation for me.. I love @steemkidss Community 😗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82