Challenge for week #4..Draw a chicken. 15% pay out to steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

Hello everyone. I hope you are all safe and doing well. This is my entry for the week four challenge. The contest is a very good and nice contest which i think it improves out drawing skills,and with that i say it is a very initiative.
Moving on to the contest, the contest was asking us to draw a chicken,and more precisely the kiwi. Well i choose to go with the kiwi.

The materials i used in drawing or sketching are;
PENCIL
ERASER
A SHEET OF PAPER

Below is the beginning of my kiwi. I started scketching the bird from it head. Which made my drawing simple.

20220330_130510.jpg

This was the final piece of my sketch of the kiwi.

20220330_132905.jpg

To the questions being asked about the contest.
The kiwi is a flightless bird just like an ostrich. They all come from a particular group kown as the ratites. They are mostly found in New Zealand.
Due to the way they are naturally made, that is their feathers which is almost like hair. Their beak which provides a keen sense of smell and also helps them to detect preys in the soil.
They are sometimes referred to as mamals. They are mostly active in the night. Kiwi is a nocturnal animal. Which they are active in the dark. They are omnivorous when it comes to their way of feeding.

What do i like about chicken? I like chicken because of the way are naturally made, talking about them being domestic animals. This their attribute makes them friendly to man.

Yes, i have seen a lot chicken in my life. Well i use to be having some personally. Almost every household in my neighborhood has a chicken

They are very important to man because they are useful to man. They are a source of food , which is my favourite type of meat. Also they are source of fund.

20220330_134239.jpg
Above is a picture of me with my sketch.

Cc
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@benton3

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hi thank you for your effort in participating for this week. I wish you success

 2 years ago 

Welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56420.74
ETH 2938.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22