Weekly drawing contest|| week #28: Draw A Box fish

20221211_071556.jpg
Helo steemians,
I am very much delighted to be part of this challenge: drawing a boxfish, below are the steps and process I took to create the drawing above.

Steps & process:

IMG_20221211_065228_562.jpg
I first of all begin by sketching the frame of the boxfish attaching one eye and a tale.

IMG_20221211_070020_555~2.jpg
I draw another eye and it's mouth.

IMG_20221211_070345_142.jpg
I now add the fin to its body.

IMG_20221211_070746_274.jpg
I now draw what looks like a small triangle for its body to take shape.

IMG_20221211_070916_341.jpg
I drew some bubbles to signifies that it is inside water.

20221211_071556.jpg
I now finalize it by adding my steemit username on my drawing paper and taking a selfie with my drawing as instructed.

The Boxfish:
Also called trunkfish or cowfish.
As its name suggest it has a box like shape, it can reach a maximum length of 45 centimeters.
This fish is known for its rigid armored body.
The box fish feeds on small fishes, sponges, worms, crustaceans and molluscs, but it’s main diet is the marine algae.
It releases the neurotoxin tetrodotoxin (TTX) from its skin when it is injured or stressed which is prove deadly to fish in surrounding waters.
Boxfish are solitary animals. They Breed during the spring in groups that consist of 2-4 female and 1 male.

Binomial name: Ostracion cubicum (Linnaeus, 1758)

SCIENTIFIC CLASSIFICATION
Kingdom: Animalia
Phylum: Chordata
Class: Actinopterygii
Order: Tetraodontiformes
Family: Ostraciidae
Genus: Ostracion
Species: O. cubicum

Their Habitat (where they live):
This specie of fish is found throughout the Indian Ocean, southeastern Pacific ocean and the Atlantic Ocean. In 2011 It was occasionally found in the Levantine waters of the Mediterranean Sea.

Is it easily seen?
The box fish is not easily seen because it resides in big water like: The Atlantic ocean, Pacific ocean, Indian Ocean, etc.

Have I seen one before?
I haven’t seen a box fish before in reality but I’ve seen them in TVs and pictures.

Their importance to man
Some breeds of boxfish can serve as food.
Though it is poisonous, it contains healthy protein and has a delicious flavor.
It must be consciously and well prepared / cook by a chef to terminate its poison.

Their Dangerous part
It is know for releasing the neurotoxin tetrodotoxin (TTX) from its skin when it is injured or stressed which is prove deadly to other living creatures in it’s surrounding waters.
Reports are recorded and shown of severe poisoning in humans who attempted to eat not well cooked boxfish.

Have I eaten it?
No, but I’ll love to soon

i am so very much excited to be part of this challenge, this is my first entry and post in this community.
Thank you @eliany for this challenge / contest.

Invite my friends: @bela90, @manuelhooks, @oasiskp

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @gwillchrist thank you for joining the contest. Please always include your club status i.e #club5050 and also support other users by upvoting on their articles.

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
Voting CSI
0.00 ( 0% self vote)
Grade7/10
Verification date:
11-12-22


Period of: 1month


CASH OUTS| 0 STEEM
POWER UPs| 2.943 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

Thank you very much, I was the the first to post this challenge first
I appreciate

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQCSedsGaDyEdcsTpYR8cbN72cwBGdiTbX9B8gvoRUCsomvqwooqWqyfAFUzA1Cbkf7VHS1bFeW.png

Curated By - @inspiracion
Curation Team - Team Newcomer
.


Please keep using the #newcomer tag in your first three months after your Verification in the Newcomers Community for a chance of curator's support.

Thank you very much for upvoting me,
I appreciate

 2 years ago 

How sweet your create thanks

Thank you very much,
I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55