Steemkids community Weekly Contest: How I Care About ......(Week #2: family) Contest Series by @gracyakan

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago

HELLO EVERYONE !

It's nice to be blogging in this great platform together with you all, hopefully you are all good.

HOW I CARE FOR MY FAMILY?

INTRODUCTION

Many people are busy with jobs, managing the house and other activities involved with, and you will agree with me that it is easy to lose sight of your family in the midst of this busy days. How many times have we heard ourself saying I should have phoned my dad but I've not had the time. We all are in the same boat and if we are consciously aware of who we are forgetting some will fall out of our lives.

IMG-20220418-WA0057.jpg
My family

These are the few things I do in caring for my family :

👉 I tell them how much they mean to me and that I love them so much and I did this often times.

👉 I visits my family members I don't stay together with surprisingly to show that i am thinking about them.

👉 I call my mum and dad and other members at least once a week and this makes me miss them if I do not.

👉 I sent text message to my hubby and call many times, I make time for my children, my kids are the most important people in the world, i take time out to play with them, even half an hour a day, when they play, I ask them to show me how to play, when they are watching cartoons I sit with them and try to live in their world because i know they need attention all the time.

IMG_20220828_164308_839.jpg
My hubby

👉 I surprise my hubby and kids by doing something something different from the usual with them, give flowers toys, new shoes and dress for no reason, it's another way for me to say, I love them and I love the fact that they're my own.

👉 I spend time with my family alone to show them that I like them and nothing is better than spending time alone with them.

👉 I flirt with my hubby to keep him interested with me always, marrying him for years doesn't means I should stop flirting with him.

👉 I eat with my family everyday at least dinner because it is a great opportunity to talk, know how each other is feeling, and to be with each other, this make us grow strong.

WHAT IS THE SIZE OF MY FAMILY?

I have economy size family, that is 6 in number, me, hubby, 3kids and my cousin

IMG_20220702_105600_907.jpg
My kids

IMG_20220828_153400_561.jpg
My cousin

HOW OFTEN DO I CARE FOR THEM?

Caring for my family is like food we can not stay without food, so I love doing that always.

WHAT THINGS DO I USE IN CARING FOR THEM AND DOES IT COST ME ANYTHING?

  • Emotions
  • Food
  • Clothing
  • Shelter
  • Education
  • Spiritual
  • Health services
    These only cost money, time and energy not much.

HOW DO I FEEL WHEN I HAVE CARED FOR MY FAMILY AND HOW DO THEY FEEL TOO?

I always feel happy and satisfied at least I've given my family something better. They always feel happy too and cherish me.

DO I SOMETIMES FAIL TO CARE FOR MY FAMILY? WHAT RESULTS WHEN I NEGLECT THAT RESPONSIBILITY?

No, I see it as my duty or my responsibility to care for my family and I have to do that by all means even if it means using my last Kobo to do that, seen them happy makes me happy and continue living, they are my life, and the bible said a good woman build her family while the bad one tears it apart with her own hands, so I want to be the good one.

BENEFITS OF CARING FOR MY FAMILY

  • It promote a stronger emotional bond
  • It builds strong relationship
  • It helps us to develop empathy/sympathy and ability to be with people even in difficult time
  • It gives us Joy and satisfaction
  • It gives us sense of belonging
  • It helps us to loved and to beloved
  • It promote self esteem
  • It makes others feel good
  • It gives us sense of purpose
  • It helps to build trust and confidence
  • It helps to improve communication skills
  • It promote good performance in school
  • It reduce behavioral issues
  • It creates an opportunity to make memories that is built on fun, laughter and togetherness

DO ANYONE ASSIST ME TO CARE FOR YOUR FAMILY?

Yes my husband brings the greater part of money and I only support in planning on how to use it and make other family members enjoy and be happy.

I invite @emmybless, @vickydear and @eddyvic to participate in this contest.

Thanks

Cc
@steemkidss
@goodybest
@ngoenyi

10pc to @steemkidss

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @gracyakan thank you for taking part in this contest, I wish you success

Status Club
#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
Voting CSI
12.0 ( 0% self vote)
Grade9/10
Verification date:
16-09-22


Period of: 3 month


CASH OUTS| 0 STEEM
POWER UPs| 325.72 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66