APPLICATION TO BECOME A STEEMKIDS VIDEO TEACHING PROGRAM BY @gracyakan

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200114_110550.jpg

DEAR STEEMKIDS

AN APPLICATION FOR STEEMKIDS HEALTH TEACHER

I want to apply for the post of steemkids health teacher. I thought about this some days ago that this amazing community needs a Steemians who will teach people about health tips for our kids we all know that our kids are assets and future Steemians so we want them to be healthy because is only a healthy kid that can grow to a wealthy adult.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9nUj6brEhHjH8tqLFLPaGJdQ2PcjZoKF3vnLaB6tXnUsYHhEveRGr6G9RPRckcaa8qtmM7BC.png

My name is name is Grace Akan with a username @gracyakan, I come from Nigeria.
I am a professional Nurse practitioner graduated with second class upper division (2•1) who is honest and self disciplined well organized,goal oriented and devoted to my work, discharge my duties as a Nurse deligently, I am capable of giving care for medical and surgical cases of adult, pregnancy, aged and children, health educating people on how to take care of themselves and when to consult the medical practioner.

IMG_20180719_83634.jpg

I am a goal achiever who exercise my skill in giving quality care and consistently contributed to team efforts and organizational improvements. I'm an open-minded person who focused on new ideas and developments in my field of study. I have been proved to be effective and motivational and I'm proficient in critical thinking and team work. storming my brain is one of my my favourite and I like coordinating efforts to achieve a common goal.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9nUj6brEhHjH8tqLFLPaGJdQ2PcjZoKF3vnLaB6tXnUsYHhEveRGr6G9RPRckcaa8qtmM7BC.png

WORKING EXPERIENCE :

• I worked as a staff Nurse in Alma clinic and surgery taking care of all medical and surgical conditions, and giving health talk.

• I work as a staff Nurse Midwife in our ladies of Lourdes infirmery taking care of all gynaecological conditions, pregnant women,new born and children including surgery and giving health talk.

• I also work with Julius Berger company as a staff Nurse taking care of all emergency cases and transferred of critical cases to Tetiary hospital for expert management and giving health talk.

IMG_20210518_081732_505.jpg

IMG_20210518_082333_631.jpg

• lastly I am currently working with University of Uyo Teaching Hospital as a professional Nurse/Midwife practioner in Children Unit, caring for Children with different conditions,giving health talk to the mothers on how to care for their children. Attending to emergency of all kinds.

IMG_20210811_211054_080.jpg

IMG_20210620_110157_386.jpg

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9nUj6brEhHjH8tqLFLPaGJdQ2PcjZoKF3vnLaB6tXnUsYHhEveRGr6G9RPRckcaa8qtmM7BC.png

SKILLS :

  • I have medico surgical skills
  • I have peadiatric skills
  • I have emergency skills
  • I have obstetrics and gynaecological skills
  • I have counselling and educating skills
  • I have organizational skills
  • I have managerial skills
  • I have communication skills etc

I believe that with this skills of mine I will be able to take us on health education for our kids. I know that many of us are Fathers, many are Mothers, many are contemplating being parents while many are Aunt and Uncles and many are care giver, so this course will surely help them on what to do in order to raise a healthy and a successful kids.

Many topics that will help in taking good care of our kids physical, psychological, spiritual,mental and social well being will be covered.

Please pause a litle to review my Application I would appreciate the opportunity to teach on this topics. I hope to have a favorable response from you soon and thank you in anticipation for your consideration.

IMG_20210918_155206_501.jpg

Sincerely,
@gracyakan

Special regards to steemkids Community team,@steemkidss,@benton3,@goodybest
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Wow! My heart aglow with joy to see professionals among us, who willingly want to teach our beloved kids and kid lovers! I can't wait to be reading and watching your teaching sections. Your application will be review and we will get back to you!

 3 years ago 

Thanks @goodybest I am waiting.

 3 years ago 

This is a very good entry. I can't say much, but having you in our midst is truly a blessing. I know your capabilities as a health practitioner and what you can offer to our kids. I sincerely hope your request will be treated favourably.

 3 years ago 

Thanks @benton3 I hope so too

Me encanta tu disposición para enseñar a los niños de la comunidad,por como te describes, podemos ver que eres una persona bastanta preparada y muy dedicada a su profesión, Dios quiera que pronto te acepten la solicitud. Éxitos.

 3 years ago 

Wow!!

You are more than capable, you've been one of the most active steemkids lover and having you teach the kids will be nice because of your amazing content and knowledge. I wish you all the best.

 3 years ago 

Thanks @peachyladiva, I'm grateful for the appreciation.

 3 years ago 

I have seen your kills and experiences, they are wonderful. But will you include videos in your teaching? Will you produce videos that will help the kids to learn faster? And remember that our focus is on kids. Please repond to this for your approval so that you can start immediately. @gracyakan

 3 years ago 

Yes @steemkidss i'will in some, Mostly those ones that needs practical so that they can learn faster. Thanks.

 3 years ago 

Nice application. This has really portrayed the stuff you are made off. I wish you success in your application

 3 years ago 

Thanks @ngoenyi, I'm grateful

Hola bella @gracyakan, te deseo mucho éxito en este nuevo camino. Que bueno ver tu postulación. Dios te bendiga.

 3 years ago 

This is gonna be fun. I can't wait for your first lesson.

 3 years ago 

We have welcomed and approved your application. Please prepare to start with your week1 lesson so that we can publish is along with others. Congratulations

 3 years ago 

Thanks @steemkidss I'll do just that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56208.10
ETH 2476.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26