Steemkids Community Word Definition Contest Series Wk1| What Does Family Mean To You? By @goodybest

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

Polish_20210904_123745458.png

10% of this post reward payout to @steemkidss community.

Hello Amazing Members Of Steemkidss Community!

I trust your weekend is going on well! Mine is awesome, and it's my delight to join in my best community newest "WHAT DOES FAMILY MEAN TO YOU?" I couldn't resist this amazing contest because I got more than enough to write about!

30.gif

UniStory_20210904_150815716.jpg

Introduction:

Everyone life begins from family, we all have a root that helps us to stand tall and stronger and it's no other than family! Well family have different meanings to different people, for some it means People they're related in blood or something they work at, it can be parents, siblings, cousins uncle's & aunt, nephews & nieces, grandparents, inlaws, and Friends, yeah there's a saying that we should treat our families as friends and friends as family (vise versa) and know people even take their pets as family! With these you can see people think of family and define it in different ways, I GUESS THESE PROMOTED THE QUESTION:

WHAT DOES FAMILY MEAN FOR YOU?

Well I understand this question to means how have your family values and customs shaped who you are today? first of all for me family means those who loves me unconditionally, who freely forgives me no matter what I committed, and who stood by me comes what may. We're living in a critical time where people only loves themselves and love money you know if your are strong and wealthy people tends to like you, but the other way round if you're poor and ineffective, but my family supported me and help me to become a better person, my family stood by me in my toughest time. That is why I love my family so much!

30.gif

**my parent**

I grew up in a conservative God's fearing Christian family. My lovely parents inculcate in my siblings and I the fear of God, and good values that give us the mental disposition to distinguish both right and wrong. My parents taught us the importance of obedience we have this slogan in my family "obey before complain"
They taught us the value of serving others through sharing of chores.
My family taught me simple courtesies - moral values, ethical values - of always saying please, I'm sorry and thank you, my family taught me a very rare value of showing genuine concern for others.

Ha! My parent has zero tolerance to indiscipline, infact my Dad is popularly known in my locality as the Mayor of "general War against indiscipline" 😂😂. My family taught me how to show respect to people of all ages, young or old, I learnt the important of kindness and generosity from my parent, well I can go on and on but all can say for now is that my family groom me to become a loving and responsible adult, people who knows me or met me before can attest to these fact.
30.gif

CAN TWO FAMILIES BE THE SAME?

NO, two families can't be the same because each family have their ways of doing things, customs and values. They have different backgrounds and different parents or adults brought up the members, so there's no way two families can be same, even in a family; members are unique how much more two?

DO YOU CURRENTLY BELONG TO A FAMILY?

Absolutely! I belong to a lovely family, infact I have established the nuclear family of my own, I got married to my husband, and we both have children of our own. My husband is my back bone, he loves me like tomorrow does not exist and I respect and accord him the honor he deserves, he's my world and everything, he understands me more than anyone does and that is because we're one. We put interest of one another ahead of ours and we're committed to One another. He's my gisting partner I love him like life itself. We both have children and we love and cherish them.

We try to instill in our children mental regulation of God, we teach them good values, to love themselves and always look out for one another, to be united, we always eat together at 3times a week this is because families who eats together stays together 💪 we also used to have an open communication with one another and each of the children, lastly we always pray together.

30.gif

I also get some friends who turned family, we loves and respected ourselves, we're always there for one another both in good and bad times. No wonder the God's word is saying that the exist friends who stick 🍡 to one another or closer to one another more than siblings do!

I love my friends because we share the same beliefs, we served the same God and have the same hope! We used to share our dreams, happiness and fears.

.gif

I have a spiritual family too, it's a whole association of of brotherhood, we're united by love, yeah love is our Hallmark we love and serve on God, we're one no matter where one is coming from. I also cherish these family of mine so much ❤️.

Another wonderful family I got since four months ago is Steemit:
Since I joined this amazing platform 4months ago all I experience is love, encouragement and support from follow users they used to make meaningful comment on my post and vote on them, communities used to support me too! Oh my I will be ungrateful if I don't mention the curators support starting from STEEMCURATOR01,2,3,4,6&7 and BOOMING01-04 I appreciate you all and I want to say though I don't meet some of us one on one that I love you . Thank you for the support and encouragement.

IMG_20210907_144433_501.jpg

IS YOUR FAMILY AN IDEAL TYPE YOU WILL LIKE TO ALWAYS BELONG TO OR ARE YOU JUST MANAGING IT?

I totally love my family, truly we're are not perfect, we're on each other's nerves at times, but the bond we share is far more stronger! My family is an ideal family for me I will choose them over and over again, my family made me who I am today and I will ever remain grateful to them.

I'm not managing my my hubby, neither my children nor my parents and siblings they are the best gift my God has given to me, they are the source of my Joy and I pray God should always keep us for one another.

30.gif

HOW CAN YOU IMPROVE YOUR FAMILY?
  • I want to balance my work and home life I will not neglect my responsibilities as a wife, mother, daughter, and sister. I will try and make my family to be happier by seeing more of me.

  • I will look after myself because there is tendency that as a parent I will spend more time looking after everyone else in the family forgetting about myself so I won't let this happen because it can makes me feel miserable and resentful. thus, not being able to provide the necessary support that my children will need. so I will give myself a treat from time to time.

  • I will communicate more with my family's member .

  • I will always spend quality time with each of my family member but more especially with my husband.

  • I will always make sure we eat and pray together

  • I will create no room for resentment and

  • I will always be quick to apologize, and to forgive and forget if I'm wrong.

MY ADVICE TO OTHERS:
Well I acknowledged that some of us do not come from a pleasant family where love leads, some even get abuse by the people that supposed to love them. I'm sorry about that and please don't allow your unpleasant experiences to determine how you treat your family members, yes you can change the settings, Love the people around you. Treat your friends as family and families as friends. Communicate more, Love more and forgive more! I wish you all a successful and happy family!! Thanks for reading through! I'm inviting my friends @eliany @vickydear #comforteffiong to join in this amazing contest.

Special mention:
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@benton3
@mariajruiz

Polish_20210704_085553397.png

Sort:  

Me encantó leer esta publicación, tienes una familia hermosa mi bella. Me alegra saber que tienes una familia espiritual, eso te fortalece en todas las adversidades. Un abrazote.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much my lovely @mariajruizb, I really love and appreciate your sincere commendations, truly our spirituality is what is keeping us going.

I really enjoy reading through your write, you have a beautiful and wonderful family, may Jehovah continue to strengthen the bond of love in your family.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for your nice comment @nikkypeter dear I concur to your good wishes. Thank you for always visiting my blog. I appreciate you 💕

You are welcome

 3 years ago 

Our family is the most important asset we can think of. We should always cherish them.

 3 years ago 

Absolutely @benton3! Thank you sir for reading through my post, I really appreciate your nice comment.

 3 years ago 

What a lovely family you have, thank you for sharing your views about family.

 3 years ago 

It's my Pleasure @iddy thanks for visiting my blog!

You really have a lovely family and friends turned family.

 3 years ago 

Yes I do, thank you so much for visiting my blog, I appreciate your effort of going through my post 💕

Yes, ones past bad experience should not determine how to treat the present family. Thanks for the advice.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for reading through, I really appreciate your effort, thank you for always visiting my blog!

My pleasure dear sister

 3 years ago 

Hello @goodybest thank you so much for enlivening this contest contest, we really appreciate your contributions and your views about family. We love 💕 and appreciate you! Thanks too for setting steemkidss as 10% beneficiary of your contents rewards

 3 years ago 

Aww it's my pleasure! Thanks for your warm commendations, I really appreciate you too!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @steemchiller💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃💃

family means those who love me unconditionally, who freely forgives me no matter what I committed, and who stood by me comes what may

I agree 100% with you on this.

I really like the organization of your post and you have a lovely family😍😉

 3 years ago 

Aww thank thank you so much for your nice commendations I really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65