Contest Alert👉Our Environment Deserves to be cleaner, greener and healthier, take action now!

in Steem Kids & Parents7 days ago


Am please to use a picture of my mentor cleaning the environment @bossj23

Good day everyone, good to meet you here again, hope your day was successful? Mine was successful. Am here to write base on the contest alert titled Our Environment Deserves to be cleaner, greener and healthier, take action now! hope you will read to the end because there is something exciting in it. Before I dive into the matter, I thank @ngoenyi for organizing this contest.

sanitation-worker-6834954_1280.jpg
Pixabay

✅ What did you do?

In my place of living, that's my environment I don't joke with cleaning the environment, every blessed morning, as long as I am able to wake up and can stand with my both legs, I will make sure of cleaning the environment.

Early in the morning, as early as 6am I make sure I sweep the environment as my first duty, any unkempt dirty I make sure to take them away.

I take it as an obligation, although it's not my parents house, as I am in school I have to rent a place to stay, sometime my cousin brother I am living with will be asking me, bro are you sure will be able to be keeping this environment clean till you leave this place? He normally tells me what you cannot not finish is better not to do it o, that the ends matters than the begining.

But I decided to keep it as compulsory duty for me, just to prove my self to the end. If I don't sweep, I will not do any other thing else unless someone else have done the sweeping.

garbage-can-761356_1280.jpg
Pixabay

✅ How did you do it?

Keeping the environment clean is not an easy work, yes! But it need consistency and courage.

Keeping the environment clean while others are making it more dirty always me feeling sad, and something I will feel like I will not continue this again, after all is not my parents compound, so why am I doing all this.

When I will feel sad and then look that am not doing it for any body rather am doing it for my self I will start keeping it clean again.

As a young boy which I was brought up in clean home, we make sure we do clean up every day until it was use to me even till today.

So, I don't joke with keeping environment clean, likewise my room, I even take my room more importantly than ever, I remember when I was still at secondary school, I told my mum that I am now a big boy, she just stick to that work, whenever my room is in dirty she will be like son you said you are a big boy, but big boys don't keep their rooms dirty, why is your own dirty because of that I will just tiredly stand up and clean it until today that am use to it.

sanitation-worker-7082177_1280.jpg
Pixabay

✅ Where did you do it

Cleaning of the environment is what should be done at all point, all time, everywhere because is for our good.

If we keep our house clean and keep the environment unclean it will still affect us in different ways.

That's why am always so desperate to keep everywhere I find my self clean and safe.

So at this point, everywhere deserves to be keep clean not a specific places are to be clean while others are unclean.

park-6254937_1280.jpg
Pixabay

✅ What motivated you?

Firstly, I will say my parent motivated me to stay clean, because I was still a kid, right from my primary so in that scene I was struggling to stick to keeping things clean.

So they never stop disciplining me in order for me to be clean, they keep on motivating me to always be clean and later on, I found out that is mandatory for we to stay clean because of our safety.

When I was still secondary school I never wanted anything to cause harm to me, when my teacher thought me about cleanliness I gathered the courage adding to the one of my parent and motivated my self to always stay clean. There is this saying that says cleanliness is next to Godliness, this statement also contributed to my courage and motivation which has made me today what I am in cleaning the environment.

With this I hope I have convinced you to contribute to the support of cleaning the environment not to confuse. @godswillpeter

I invite @samuelnkenta, @jozzie90 and @joan-na to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 5 days ago 

Thank you for your entry and for the detailed explanation. But please endeavour to use your own image next time.

Thank you ma

I will make sure to use my own picture next time

Loading...

Keeping our environment clean is a good way of maintaining personal hygiene. Thank you for inviting me, and good luck to you.

Your welcome, it's my pleasure to invite you 😊

I have seen your resilience and effort in promoting a cleaner, greener and healthier environment. Indeed if we all joined hand in doing these, our environment and indeed the world will be a nice place for us all. Thanks for sharing this wonderful pace.

Thank you for your kind reply, is of a truth we can join hands together and make our environment a cleaner place.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



SEARCH team.png

Curated by : @mikitaly

Am glad @steemcurator07 voted on my post.

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46