The Diary Game || Attending burial and attending good Friday service in my church .

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

IMG_20240329_145600_151.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Greetings from here to all stemians.Happy Easter to everyone ,hope you all are doing well.Am here to share how I spent my day on the 29/03/2024.it's all about the burial of my friend's mother/attending Good Friday service in my church,Reigners Bible church,Uyo.Akwa ibom state.

My friend was burying her late mother on Friday, the burial ceremony was being held at mkpat enin local government,Akwa ibom state.

MORNING ACTIVITIES

As I woke up in the morning by 5:00am as usual,i spent some time to worship my God because waking up everyday day is not a right but a privilege.it's something to be thankful for.so many slept but couldn't wake up.

There's this song I love playing each time I want to reference my God and I love the song because of the confidence it gives me that no matter what I face,no matter the conspiracy and battles of life that He's always with me and that He that keeps Israel never sleeps nor slumber,and He said that for my shame He'll give me double honour.

After praying to my God,I had to call one of my choirester that stays very close to me and reminded her of the burial,and unfortunately to us we didn't have money,but as God will have it, someone sent 5k to my account for breakfast and I was very happy.and I was calling people on phone to know if they'll go with their vehicle,to no avail except our church youth leader that says if atall he's picking us we must pay 2k each for fuel,i was excited because going there and coming back with a commercial vehicle is nothing less than 7 thousand naira to be precise.

I called that my choir member @mesola to prepare,when I was done preparing she was taking her bath, immediately I rushed to the salon to comb my hair and I told her to meet me there that the guy said he'll call me in the next 30 minutes.Thank God she came and met me at the salon and we decided to snap .

IMG_20240329_112210_196.jpg

The guy called and I and that my choirester went out with a bike to were he was and meet him at the junction.Getting there some of our church members were in the car and he asked me if am transferring the money or cash😀i told him transfer.

The journey to the village was a bit far,
we commence the journey very late, on our way going, we didn't really know the location of the burial,I called my friend several times she didn't pick,I didn't blame her because she was busy,I had to call a pastor from my church that was already at the burial place, being a stranger he didn't know how to direct us.so we miss our way and we start asking people on the street to direct us, after spending so much extra time and wasting fuel trying to know the venue of the place, we luckily saw the burial flex,that led us to the burial place.

IMG_20240329_124319_810.jpg

AFTERNOON

We arrived at the venue for the burial ceremony late, getting there the corpse was already been buried,so I met that my friend that invited us,she was furious that our church members didn't turn up and that we came late,but as a good girl she has always been,she later cheer up.

IMG_20240329_135321_754.jpg

She now organized a better place for us to sit for entertainment,come and see food, different food made by her because she's a caterer and she cooks well.there was fried rice,Afang soup,sweet yam and assorted drinks.
I make sure I attempted all the questions 😄
In other words I tasted all the food.
Her working place people were there with us, sharing food.

IMG_20240329_142800_912.jpg

IMG_20240329_140452_352.jpg

IMG_20240329_140445_613.jpg

So after eating I heard a sound of celebration in the compound were burial was held and people were jubilating, dancing,I told @mesola to eat fast so that we can approach the scene, getting there was this talented drunkard singing and people were giving him money.The man makes the place lively
Oh my God,the man sings well and danced as
Well.i was forced to dance with him😀

IMG_20240329_145752_212.jpg

So after that I retired to my place because I was tired.we prepared to live to our different destination so that we can prepare for evening Service regards our good Friday service .

EVENING

I wanted going to church directly because I went to the burial place with my choir uniform but I was worn-out,I needed to freshen up before going to church since my house is not very far from church.
One mind was telling me not to go but I defeated the voice,had my bath and go to church
Getting to church,praise and worship was on because I was a bit late.i joined them to praise my maker.

IMG_20240329_182048_130.jpg

After praise and worship,the choir ministered with a song tilted "Heaven came Down"it was powerful.and then the sermon by my father in the Lord.One of the Bible portion was taken in the book of "Luke 23 v 36" the speaking blood of Jesus.

IMG_20240329_191919_621.jpg

After preaching we took offering,prayers and we share the grace,off we dismissed by 9pm.
When I got home,I moved straight to my room,take my bath,pray and sleep.i didn't want to taste food again because I was still heavy with the food I ate at the burial place.

So my dear friends my day was so hectic but I give God the glory for strength to be able to achieve all that.
Thank you for your time.

I invite @mesola @ngoenyi @goodybest to participate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71639.05
ETH 3841.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49