"creativity in kids life week12//DIY//LETS SEE WHAT YOU

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

IMG_20240226_141816_342.jpg

INTRODUCTION

Hello my country people.Best wishes to all members of steemit,hope everyone is well. I am fine by the grace of God no matter the economic in Nigeria.The lion says, "no matter the economy of the Jungle,I can never eat grass🤣🤣
Iam very happy to participate in this contest.
I want to appreciates @mesola for creating this contest.I say a big thank you darlingdQ

Let's do this together...

I love creating/crafting

I'll be creating an adorable fabric roses
Stay with me, don't go away..👇

IMG_20240226_141941_420.jpg

MATERIALS USED

  • Fabric
  • Needle
  • Scissors
  • Measuring tape
  • Thread

👉 Show us every steps you took, from the start to finish

IMG_20240226_101843_799.jpg
Those are the materials used.

You can make fabric roses with all kinds of fabrics but the best ones are made with satin, silk, organza, chiffon and other ...

STEP ONE

You will need to cut the satin or chiffon into a pretty long piece,but mine I used satin. It should be 40 to 50 inches long, and around 3 -3.5 inches wide.

Cut longer strip of fabric if you want more full rose. The longer your strip of fabric, the bigger your rose is going to be.

IMG_20240226_120040_934.jpg

STEP 2

Fold the fabric into two,then fold one end down.cut at an ankle and sew it.
Meet the edge and keep sewing ,feed both layers evenly.see how the strips starts to twist.it will create a ruffled look.
Pull the thread to gather the fabric .

IMG_20240226_120220_414.jpg

STEP 3

Form the center of the rose, starts rolling the fabric.
Boom the rose is ready..

IMG_20240226_141816_342.jpg

👉 HOW DID YOU GET THE IDEA

I went for training and am now a professional by the grace of God.in our company we make fascinators,fabric roses,bridal hand fan,bridal umbrella and so on....

👉HOW USEFUL IS WHAT YOU HAVE MADE

IMG_20240226_141854_834.jpg

You can bear witness on how beautiful it is.you can use it to any occasion by pinning it on your clothes or use it on your head.

👉 WHICH KID DID YOU INSPIRE OR DID YOU INTEND TO INSPIRE AND HELP DEVELOP CREATIVITY

I intend to inspire my friend's daughter but she's in school now. once she's back, I'll be teaching her how to make it.
Because whenever she comes back from school, we're always together.

CONCLUSION

Iet me bring it to a close here.I know I have tried,and I also hope that you've taken something home from my post today.

Thank you
I will love to invite@newekemini1 @joslud to join in this contest.

Achievement 1

</div

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66671.81
ETH 3087.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68