**SEC17WK:#4: THE EFFECTS OF ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS ON FAMILIES

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

Greetings to all my fellow steemians and moderators.
I am happy for the opportunity given to me to participate in this contest, titled "the effects of economic hardships on families".
Many families if not all are being affected by the economic hardship of the country, Nigeria precisely.
That is to say we are facing difficult situation caused by having too little money or too few resources, and also an individual being unable to care for his/her basic living expenses.The level of hardship in this country is high because there is serious underemployment and unemployment leading to reduce purchasing power .

THE EFFECTS OF ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS ON FAMILIES

man-5976715_1280.jpg
pixabay
Economic hardships creates negative effects on the family, children are also vulnerable to this situation both physically and emotionally.
It may hurt children by disrupting family routines and affect parenting.it causes depression,it makes people feel frustrated, angry, scared or hopeless.
Because the price of food stuffs is going higher everyday,fuel scarcity making transportation to be on the high side and no increase in income.
For example my transportation to work have increased from ten thousand naira (#10,000) to fifteen thousand naira (#15,000) in a month, taking half of my salary , but there is no increase in salary.
Garri was sold for five hundred naira(#500) per custard rubber but now is one thousand eight hundred naira (#1800) for the same quantity, fuel price is going higher everyday,the economic is very hard.

jesus-8256855_1280.webp
pixabay

COPING WITH ECONOMIC HARDSHIPS

To be able to cope with the situation,I plan new ways to overcome obstacle.
I have to look for a job that is paying a little higher than the previous one to my junior sister so that she can support a little that she can for us to survive. Apart from my salary earning job,I also engaged myself in other minor job so that the income to the family will increase.

ADJUSTMENT MADE TO SUIT THE SITUATION

We have done so many adjustment, I will mention but a few of them. I had to quit my job and put more effort in looking for job that will be closer to my home that I will have to pay less transportation or not to even pay at all.
My daddy and my two nephews were supposed to come to my house for a vacation which it has been shifted to a more convenient time. I love eating in eateries or restaurants but because of the level of economic hardship I have to start cooking more often at home to reduce the cost of feeding, which is causing me much stress.
I encourage all to continue to endure till when God will take over his rulership, destroy the wicked and only righteous people will leave on earth, then everything will return to normal.

I invite @bossj23 @alli001 @ubongjam

Sort:  
 2 months ago 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.
My dear friend you have explained he topic very well and different aspects of financial crisis discuss in derailed.

I am agree with you it disturb families and present financial crisis are adversely affected all over the World. You are adjusted and now work near your home.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25x
Score (quality/rules)9/10

Economic hardship could make one go insane, not to talk of how it's getting worse day by day in our country. Currently, an average Nigerian man could barely feed twice and that is including the children. Everything around us keeps having it's way to the top making the poor man become poorer. Who eats at the restaurant today, everyone has learnt the habit of saving and adjustment. I am glad to also see that you have cut down on your expenses. All the best!


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For March 2024

Curated by - @adeljose


I have seen the posts of most Nigerians in this contest and they have participated in this contest quite a lot, so I have judged that Nigerians are very hardworking and do their work well. They work very hard to live their lives as Nigeria is a free country and they are working hard here to develop their country and to give themselves jobs so I can see it more than enough. I was happy and also sad that as there are big countries, they should support your idea and give them some facilities, give them some business ideas, some give them money, etc., so that they can fix their economy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19