SEC17 WK:#3: large and small families, likes and dislikes

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month

I'm here to talk about small and large family, likes and dislikes.
First of all we want to know the definition of family and we will also know the types of families and also know their likes and dislikes.

Definition of family

A family is a group of two or more persons related by birth, marriage,or adoption who live together all such related persons are known as members of one family.

Types of family

There are two types of families,we have the nuclear family and the extended family. For the purpose of this contest, I'll be deliberating on nuclear family but on how small and large it can be.

Small family

It is also known as the small family, it is the group of family that consists of only parents and children.

family-2972198_1281.jpg
pixabay

Likes

My family is a small family of five in number, what I like about my family is that, since we are small family the little thing that our parents brings to the family is enough for us.And we do go out for recreation more often because small family is less expensive.As it is a small family it made easy for our parents to train us in the way they want,no interruption from anywhere.

Dislikes

Small family also have dislikes for example when my elder sister got married,we were just four left in the family,me, my junior sister and my parents , the house was boring and most of the work in the house was shifted to one person which was me. My junior sister went back to school no one to talk with, except in the night when my parents comes back from work, and many more dislikes.

Large family

It is also known as the large family,it is a family that extends beyond the nuclear family to include aunt's,uncles, grandparents, cousins or other relatives,all living in the same household.

family-4799466_1281.jpg
pixabay

Likes

Extended family is good in the sense that in the absence of the parents they are other older family members that can take care of the children.

Dislikes

Because of much people in the house there will no special attention on each person which may lead to the children going astray.I believe I have made my few points cleared.

Conclusion

Both small and large family have likes and dislikes.
But there is more advantages in small family than large family.

I invite @bossj23, @alli001 and @ubongjam

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

Hello dear friend, you are not eligible to take a part of Engagement Challenge Your entry is invalid because you are not in any club right now. You should take power up so that you can get a club and only after that you are entitled to participate in any engagement.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @suboohi

Note:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.87
ETH 3805.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49