Recreation Review

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

A warm love and greetings to all steemians.
First of all I want us to understand the meaning of recreation.

book-1835799_1280.jpg
pixabay

Recreation refers to all those activities people choose to do to refresh their bodies and minds and make their leisure time more interesting and enjoyable.

Examples of recreational activities

Recreational activities include, walking, swimming, meditation, reading, playing games, dancing and watching movies.

Type of recreational activities

Indoor: there are many different types of indoor recreational activities. These include sports, games, exercise, reading, watching movies,etc.

snow-5828736_1280.jpg
pixabay

Outdoor: various outdoor activities are available for people of all ages and experience levels. These activities take place in natural setting.it can range from watching wildlife to hiking, cycling, canoeing hunting and more. So in outdoor, not only can you enjoy the beauty of nature, you can also do some of the activities.

Social: these activities can be done by people of all ages and from diverse backgrounds and most of these activities also involve some form of social interaction. These include physical activities such as hiking, swimming, camping, and other outdoor pursuits.

Sporting: a sport is an activity involving the body movement.it can be any kind of sport including, swimming, basket ball, volleyball, cricket,etc.
Recreational sports are one of the best form of recreation and it can help you stay fit and have a good time.

Recreational activities I enjoy most

squash-793062_1280.jpg
pixabay

I enjoy indoor recreational activities the most like playing games on my mobile phone,I also love watching movie and lastly, most of my leisure I use it in writing,I love writing so much and I always find joy in it.
But apart from that,am also planning to engage myself in social recreational activities this weekend with my friends, swimming in particular,I enjoy swimming too.
Conclusively I will love to encourage all to do their utmost to engage in recreational activities of any kind becit helps improve health and reduce the risk of developing disease, leading to a better quality of life. It also provides relaxation, refills energy,etc .
It has social benefits by allowing people to meet like-minded individuals and develop positive relationship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19