A story about myselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20221119-202727.pngdesigned from pixellab. Image background from pexels

Good day fellow steemians. I'm glad to be part of this wonderful contest put together by @goodybest. It is another opportunity to do what I love doing most; writing. Without wasting your time let me go straight to the business of the day.


Tell us about yourself, you can write about what you've gone through as a child and adult or what you are going through now, yes your fair share of struggles.

Growing up as a kid I have had a lot of experience from my childhood up till now. Experiences which include both bad and good times.

I come from what you would call a very large family, a polygamous home of about twenty children.

1668844369480~4.jpgMe and the rest of my siblings. Though I was much younger here. Some people could not even fit into the camera

The major experiences I've had are those with my family so I will talking on my experiences based on my family life.

Growing up from this kind of large family in Nigeria isn't easy at all. For some people who grew up in a polygamous home you would know what I'm talking about.

One experience I would never forget was when I lost my dad. It wasn't easy for the family. After my dad's death there was a big war (like literal war-fight) over sharing of properties among the family members it was a big challenge to everyone of us especially to my mum. It got to the extent where we almost had to park out from our house. But all thanks to God we were able to overcome this challenge.

This experience shaped my life, my thoughts, my actions and everything about me. I began to see the world in a very different way. I made a lot of choices since then that have helped me till date.


What are those things that bring you down sometimes, but how do you normally pick yourself up?

As humans, we learn to live by our choices everyday. Learning from the past, living in the present and hoping on the future.

One of those things that always way me down is the fear of the future. Sometimes I become uncertain about the future ahead of me and several thoughts will start coming to my head making me feel bad.

Whenever I find myself in this state I always look for something to take me out of my present mood. Like listening to music, listening to motivational speeches to keep me going. Most importantly, at that moment when I feel unsure of tomorrow I work harder today.


What keeps you going and what message do you have for us

There are so many things that keeps me going. One of which is my hobbies. One of my hobbies is reading books and also writing. Whenever I am in a bad mood, I always convert this negative into a positive energy in the form of writing. This has always being keeping me going and thanks to steemit for providing this platform where I can do what I love doing most.
Another thing that keeps me going is my faith in God.

Screenshot_20221119-195014.pngMe when I was still much younger

Screenshot_20221119-195424.pngThe present day me

One thing I have learnt from my little experience of life, is that we should never let our situations pull us down. There is a popular saying that circumstances make crayfish bend but for me I believe there are some circumstances that are meant to straighten us up rather than bending us.

I would like to invite @sahhmie, @daprado1999 and @simonigwe to join me in this wonderful contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing the your quality content here.

Status Club
Club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
14.9
Verification date:
20-11-22


Period of: 2 month(s)):


CASH OUTS| 0.000 STEEM
POWER UPs| 9.6 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

Some life experiences are meant to teach us a lesson and once we don't give up, everything will turn around for good and the past will only be seen as history. It is good that you changed your negative thought into positive energy. The best is coming, dear.

Thank you for sharing

Thanks for your kind words. Thanks for going through my posts.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for sharing your story with us here. You've passed through a lot and here you are kicking strong, believe me you're warrior!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3358.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49