Crossword puzzle 2 || by gentlesun

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

20221025_123806.jpg Source Edited in PixelLab.

Crossword Puzzle Solution

Greetings to you all. I am glad to participate in this contest. I love solving puzzles mostly when I am waiting in a queue to see a doctor or any appointment. It makes time fly quickly.
Solving crossword puzzles also keeps me active and the joy I get when I solve it also reduces stress. Solving crossword is not just a fun way of killing time on a lazy Sunday, there are a lot of benefits you can get solving this puzzles.

  • Build your vocabulary: solving this puzzles helps me get new words for my vocabulary.
  • Expands knowledge: as my vocabulary graws, my knowledge base also graws.
  • Provide a Sense of Achievement: once a solution is found I feel successful in myself.
  • it Stimulate Creativity: I always have to find another way of getting the answer to the puzzle.

Thank you to @manuelhook for organizing this challenging contest.

These are my answers, when I can not find the answer, I go to another clue and see if it will share the letters with the other words.

Clues Across

  • [A6] The inhabitants of the Arabian who speaks Arabic.

ARAB
Arabs speak Arabic and live in the Arabian peninsula of Western Asia, ARAB is a four latter word that fits in to A6

  • [A10] A person who recognizes Steem as this will accept Steem as payment.

MONEY
Money will complete this statement well and will make meaning because Steem is a type of money called cryptocurrency. So a person who recognizes Steem as money will accept Steem as a way of payment.

  • [C4] The type of unethical practice that involves gathering the intellectual properties of different authors, arranging and presenting it as ours.

MOSAIC
At first I put piracy but latter i had to change it because it did not allow celebrate to enter, so I now took mosaic plagiarism.

  • [D8] That iconic picture that represents and symbolises the whole post.

THUMBNAIL
I know thumbnail with videos so I used it. It fit well so it should be correct.

  • [H12] A self-centered person who has very little or no regard for other people.

EGOIST
Thinking selfishly only obout one's self. Someone that is selfish or the word selfishness but it can't enter the space. Only egoist and it also matches and share alphabets with other words in the puzzle.

  • [K6] You will definitely get more of these when you transfer your Steem to vesting.

POWER
You get more steem-power when you power up. The steemit word for power up is transfer to vesting and when we transfer to vesting we get more Steem power. I wanted to use Steem but Steem is not matching with follow and reputation.

  • [L10] The horizon where the sun only sets.

WEST
This was the second one I solved. The sun rises at the East and sets in the west. Answer her is west and it matches well with follow and reputation.

*Clues Down"

  • [A1] Using a picture we got from the internet without citing it's source.

PLAGIARISM
Using pictures without putting their source is plagiarism. Each time we get a picture from the internet. We have to tell the place where we got it from. If not it will amount to Plagiarism.

  • [F2] An attitude we should have when we receive a vote from others.

GRATEFUL
We should be grateful and appreciate the support

  • [D6] This will happen if we raise our expectations concerning a post and it fails.

BITTER
We can feel bitter if we do not get voted. I wanted to use the word disappointed but it was too long and Arab and money was making it difficult. Bitter is another word for angry.

  • [H4] Something you will do if you win this contest.

CELEBRATE
This was the first one I solved, we will celebrate when we win a contest. And it is a normal thing to do.

  • [J7] A unanimous decision that will create radical changes on the steemit platform.

PASSEDOFF
If the decision is passed off from the top, then it will affect everyone and the word passedoff fit well in the space.

  • [L5] We do this when we want to keep in touch with another Steemian's activities.

FOLLOW
To keep in touch with another Steemian, we follow them so that we can see what they are doing.

  • [O6] A system that tracks the amount of value you have brought to the Steemit ecosystem.

REPUTATION
The reputation system tell how much an account has contributed to the Steemit environment.

Conclusion

During my attempt to solve this puzzle, I have learnt some new things and I count it as some of the benefits I have from participating but it needs plenty of time and effort to solve all of it. I will be waiting for the next one.

My advice is "Work With a Pencil" it allows you to make mistakes and You have the freedom to make some assumptions and can easily clean it off.

I am inviting this Steemian @kesybliss, @itymartin and @saintkelvin17 to join and participate in this interesting contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for the invite boss, your entry is nice.

Please teach me how to create a crossword puzzle format.

 2 years ago 

If I understand your request, at manuelhooks said you can copy his puzzle grid and fill in the answer.

I use PixelLab to fill in my answers.

 2 years ago 

Ok

 2 years ago 

Thank you @gentlesun so much for sharing this quality content with us about cross puzzle 2

Status Club
Club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification
Voting CSI
11.6( 0.00 % self)
Grade8/10
Verification date:
26-10-22


period of club : 1 month


CASH OUTS| 0 STEEM
POWER UPs| 3.315 STEEM

20220516_232701.jpg

 2 years ago 

Well curated entry.
I have learned a lot from this post. I wish you all the best in the contest.

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @kouba01 at 30%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality participation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89