The diary game for 10/3/2024 my day in words and pictures

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

The diary game, working in the house, going to meetings, and planning for my father's funeral.

Good day, everybody on this platform. This is my first dairy game on this platform.
I will be writing about how I spent my day working in my house, attending Christian meetings, and finally making arrangements for my father's funeral.

IMG_20240310_070337.jpg

When I woke up in the morning, we considered morning worship together as family. The morning text was from Psalm 100 verse 5, which says that Jehovah's love endures forever. When we were done with the family morning worship, I started sweeping the house, cleaning and arranging things in the house.

This is me sweeping the house

When I finished sweeping the house, I moved over to the kitchen to prepare breakfast. I prepared fried yam and tea.

IMG_20240310_071639.jpg

We all ate and took out bath preparing ourselves to Christian meeting.
We had a brief public talk and a summary of the watchtower. The watchtower encouraged us to trust in Jehovah trust in what has done in the already in the past, what he is doing now, and what he will do in the future.

IMG_20240310_100317.jpg

This is me at Christian meetings

After the Christian, we came back home and rested a while, then it was time for the meeting. The meeting was supposed to start by 4:30 pm but due to a delay, some of my siblings did not arrive on time, we started the meeting by 5:00 pm.

IMG_20240310_171941.jpg

I presented this light meal to them, and due to my fractured hand, I couldn't prepare a solid meal for them.

We started the meeting with a brief prayer, handing over everything into God's hand and asking for his wisdom.
We made a lot of planning, starting with food, casket, and drinks.

We put head together on how we are going to raise money for the funeral.
We all agreed among ourselves to bring put money for the burial.

We contacted members of the family to be sure if they have occasion on the fixed date. We tried contacting as many people as possible to be sure they would be free on the fixed date.
The meeting lasted till 9 p.m., and we closed the meeting with a brief prayer.

IMG_20240310_205023.jpg

I was so tired after the meeting, and when my siblings left, I bathed immediately and went to bed.

That is how I spent my yesterday.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

You day was simple and cool, sorry for your hands I'm sure you'll get better soon. Seriously yesterday meeting was so encouraging, i have jehovah by my side mk challenge come em go run. Nice diary

Loading...
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @wilmer1988

  • We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 3 months ago 

Thank you so much for your entry. It is noted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66278.21
ETH 3557.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14