The diary game- The schools party/closing day by fortwis09

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220406_114003_186.jpg

Hello guys, it is my pleasure to be with you guys again, I will love to share with you my diary for Wednesday, which was our schools closing day. It was a very interesting day and I will like you to know about it.

I woke late today because I was not really in a hurry to go to school, I could be going around 8:00, so when I woke up, u boiled the water for me to have a bath and then ate my morning food which was plantain porridge.
It was very yummy and I even demanded for more.

After that we had the daily text and I and my brother went to the school, we went quite early and so I and my friends had enough time to practice for our presentation.

Over time people started coming and parents began taking their seats, I also got a sitting space for myself and sat down as the whole story unfolds.

First of all some kids began to read the news, they talked about when the school will be closing and some other important stuff, another kid also read in Ibibio language which I did not really understand.

Screenshot_20220408-112244.pngScreenshot_20220408-112228.png

After they read the news, the school choir came out for the primary section and sang some songs, to be honest though they sang well, but with the microphone they were using, their voices were so loud that, I almost couldn't hear properly.

After that I and my friends were called into the stage to present a talkshow on the topic "why we should respect our elders" it is a very interesting topic and we prepared well.
Here is a little video:

We talked on a variety of topics like, what is respect, who is an elder and so on.

After that was the part I really liked most which was when the primary and nursery students dances for us, The danced the songs like "Jennifer", "calm down by Rema" and other songs. It was so amazing and after words the parents of the kids were called and they danced together, it was really funny.
Here are some videos in that:


they are dancing Jennifer


the parents dancing with their kids

After dancing there was a little performance on who dresses the kids faster and neater,there was Daddy A, Daddy B, and Daddy C. They had 4mins to dress they up the kids and after the time had elapsed it was actually Daddy C that won, he was awarded some goods.

Lat but not the least, the kids also acted a drama on the death of Jesus, the sight was funny and amusing.

acting the drama
Then they had a PTA meeting so I wasn't really around, I and my classmates took some pictures during that time.

Soon they were done with the meeting and I and my mum headed to my section to get my report booklet, I was really curious about what my position would be. I was super excited when I found out I had the first position.

1649414756021387192011657551576.jpg

My brother had the 3rd position and we happily went home with my mum.

It was a very exciting day there in school, and I like it.
I hope you enjoyed it too.
Thanks for reading.
Cc;
@steemkidss
@ngoenyi
@benton3
@goodybest
@eliany
@madilyn02

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZf9voAoUPKy1gyCmSMZ9GWxZxNKXWMsFcowH96dAEiUEgXDqZ67fwmXESeGyuuyvYgGzYZ1hasFC.png

This is the link to my introduction post

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNqG1wKh7nrxAm81xoTrKQw15euonY8pvTnaZh7mXZBqsy2h1FhsyEPHp34xu2h4PKaUhhLBzcv.png

Sort:  

Gracias por compartir esta experiencia en el juego del diario. Esta ha sido una publicación hermosa. Saludos con cariño. Recuerda incluir a @steemkidss como beneficiario en tus publicaciones mi amor. Tqm

Steemexclusive Si
Plagio: no
Bot voto: no
Beneficiario : no
Delegación : si
Trail de curación : Si

 2 years ago 

Gracias amigos

 2 years ago 

Wow, you really enjoyed the closing day. I so much love the dance by those girls and I'm so much impressed by how you are sticking to good grades. Thanks for sharing your dairy with us. I'll watch the videos when I have sufficient Data. Keep up the good work.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading my post

 2 years ago 

My pleasure

Thank you so much for sharing your time with us today.

 2 years ago 

My pleasure

Keep doing the #thediarygame. Congratulations your post has been upvoted by The team Industrious seven. We are supporting the quality posts by using @steemcurator06. Happy steeming :)
#club5050
The account was operated by @goodybest

 2 years ago 

Wow what a nice valedictory service..it reminds me of my time back then in school

 2 years ago 

Haha, that's great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70759.18
ETH 3812.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44