Ruby and the magical shoes

in Steem Kids & Parents5 months ago

b76190cf87357179310ca63a32e2e39f_1.jpg

Ruby's story continues:

In the university she studied medicine and surgery, she tried her best to work hard but it wasn't easy, most especially financially with her because she did everything alone.

One day in her shop she had a special visitor, he went around to get what he wanted and went to make his payment, the girl he saw there looked familiar, because she was very pretty, he quickly recalled and screamed "Ruby!!!"

Ruby who was very tired looked up, she had overworked herself, though that semester was over, she couldn't reply because she fainted, Ted quickly helped her to complete other things, and close the shop in few minutes time before taking her to the hospital for a check up the doctor said it was fatigue and that she should try to rest more.

The next day Ruby woke up to the familiar face

"Ted?, What am I doing here"

Ted smiled at her "You could even recognize me so fast, you fainted yesterday, have you really overworked yourself?"

Ruby sat upright on the bed
"Thanks for taking care of me, I'm the only one taking care of myself, footing school bills, house rent, shop rent, I am so famished"

Ted was so surprised
"Wow that must be really stressful, what about your stepmother and everyone, why are you taking care of yourself" Ted asked her

"Oh, an accident and I had to leave the house, but I'm old enough now, I joined the university quite late because I had to settle but I hope to complete it sooner" Ruby replied

"Ok enough about me, how about you Ted, it's been a while let's catch up" Ruby asked him

Just then the doctor came in and told her she was discharged and they could start going home, she thanked the doctor and the both of them began to take a walk, they were close to a field so they went there.

"My parents still divorced, and I had to live with my mom, she didn't like it because I was a reminder from her past relationship which she didn't like. So after she had two kids for another man she sent me out from the house, I went to my Dad, he really loved my mum and it was her who initiated the divorce. I stayed with him, he ran businesses and was very rich, before he died"

Ted stopped because he was getting a bit emotional, so Ruby hugged him, "it's ok Ted, you'll be fine, I promise you" Ruby replied

Unknown to them Nora and Vera had been watching them all this while, oh right, I forgot to tell the other side of the story didn't I.

They were actually unfortunate, Their mother lost her Job, and twins couldn't continue schooling, they had to live on petty jobs.

One day when the had gone home, their mother was no where to be found, she took the shoe and all their money and absconded to God-knows-where, it really hurt them and they realized that it was only Ruby that truly loved them.
The had been looking for her to apologize, and had finally found her, will they make the move?, Find out in the next chapter.

Cc:
@bessie2023
@realitytrend
@eveetim
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50