The power of nature

in Steem Kids & Parents27 days ago

image.png

Soon they were done with the research work, and left for home, more United as ever, the submitted the tapes and report to the professor, as soon as they got there.

Jenny and Jordan did more bonding and then decided to visit, Jordan's parents during the holidays.
Jenny was excited because she really missed Jordan's mother "Rita", she was a beautiful middle aged woman, and at that time was stinkingly rich.

Jenny and Jordan knocked on the door and Rita opened up, Jenny was happy and wanted to hug her but she blocked it "Jordan who is this"? She asked,

Jordan pulled Jenny's hand inside past his mom and offered her a sit "Hey young lady I said who are you, and what are you doing with my son?" Rita asked

Jenny smiled "Don't you remember me aunt, it's me Jenny, Jordans close friend when we were kids, you gave me a yellow teddy bear remember?" Jenny said.

The look on Rita's face when she heard that made Jenny frown a little, Rita smiled forcefully " Oh Jenny, I remember, sit down, Jordan we need to talk, there's snacks in the fridge Jenny" Rita said and walked to the room as Jordan gave her a sign of one minute, I'll be right back
Jenny nodded and sat down, she suddenly felt thirsty, and while looking for where to get water, she overheard the entire discussion.

"Jordy, why the hell did you bring that useless womans daughter here?" Rita said

"What do you mean mom"?

"You know exactly what I mean, her filthy mother knocked me out of office, meanwhile it was my hard work that got both of us there"? Rita said

"I don't understand mom! What office, besides that's you guys problem, it doesn't affect me or her?" Jordan said enraged

"Oh really, do you know the pains she caused me, We walked in the same department then, and we were close, due to my efforts the boss took notice of us both, and we got promoted, but when the company had a project, her mom was sent to go, and then all of a sudden, I was fired, what nonsense" Rita said

"Mom, from what you've said, Her mom did nothing wrong, it's just her luck, your just jealous" Jordan said

Rita slapped him "Her ungrateful mom is my enemy and her filthy child is too, if you think of dating her, then you must be dreaming, I will never let her into this family, you must have no dealings with her" Rita screamed

"Was that the reason, you decided to move?, she was very excited to see you all the way here, shouldn't you receive her properly?" Jordan asked.

"Oh she should be grateful I haven't kicked her out yet, that poor wretch, now her mom is poor, and so is she, she must leave, I'll let her leave nicely" Rita said

Jenny was speechless and dumbfounded, she ran back to the livingroom, got her bag and wanted to go, Jordan and Rita came out.

"Jenny, are you leaving?"
Jordan asked but Jenny left without answering, he sensed that she heard everything and ran after her. "Jenny!, Jenny listen..." He said when he caught up to her and held her had to stop her from going.

"What Jordan, can you just leave me alone?" she pushed him away, hailed a cab and went home.

Cc:
@ngoenyi
@kidi40
@bessie2023
@alli001

Sort:  
Loading...

I really enjoy reading your post, the J's indeed 😏

greetings friend,
I like your story very much. I have noticed some creativity in your story. A very standard story which everyone will enjoy.

Hope to receive more good articles in the future. I wish you all the best. stay well

All the best for the competition.

 25 days ago 

Thanks, hoe to see your comment again

 23 days ago 

Greetings to you ❤️

You have written a nice article. I wish you good luck for your future 🍀. Keep sharing your beautiful posts with us sir.

Thanks 🙏

 23 days ago 

Thank you friend

The picture looks like the sun is over the palm trees. The picture is very beautiful.

 20 days ago 

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69000.61
ETH 3825.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48