"DANCE CHALLENGE WEEK #1"

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago

20240812_144836.jpg

Hello friends it's a pleasure to share this with you, this post is like a format on how to participate in my contest Incase you are finding it a bit hard. Check the contest for steps to upload the video.

Tell us about the song you danced, like the artist and why you like it.

So the name of the song I danced is Tshwala bam by Yuppe and Titom.
I love the song because of the vibes, it's a reigning song here, and It came with a reigning dance to which I danced in the chorus of the song.
I taught the dance to the junior secondary students but they didn't dance it, so I'll show you guys the steps and see if you'll love it.

What's Inspired you to dance?

Formally I wasn't much of a dancer at all, I hated dancing because I was afraid of being laughed at for not dancing well so I hardly danced in public.

But when I became the senior prefect of my school it became compulsory to teach the students dances and other stuffs for the school party.

I thought I couldn't do it, but it was different, after I taught them the dance I was sparked up again, I figured the joy that dancing gives so I went back to Dancing again.

I was inspired to dance it anyway because it is a song I could make dance steps for, so of course I'll dance it.

What's your advice to those who do not love dancing?

Please o dance is an amazing exercise and it doesn't take much energy just move with the flow of the music and remember almost every body movement is a dance step so don't feel shy to dance.

Even if you don't exercise at all dancing still keeps you fit, so why not start by joining me in this contest.

Tell us how you felt recording your dance video.

When you watch the video you'll notice the constant smile on my face, showing the happiness I fell when dancing especially with others, like my little brother added so much vibes to the dance. Thanks @wizzyboy3.

Share your dance video on YouTube and include the link here, so that we can see your dance, which of course is the aim of the contest.

My dance video is here below 👇:

Truly dancing is so much fun, and I love it, I hope to make more entries into the contest.

I invite @jozzie90, @tripsy and @nsisong01

Hope y'all love the dance.

Cc:
@patjewell
@bossj23
@kidi40
@alli001
@basil20
@ngoenyi
@bessie2023

Sort:  
 2 months ago (edited)

This dance step is amazing 😍😍😍! I am glad to watch it. You did great 😃😃😃! Weldone my dear! Keep up the efforts and enjoy your vibes.

I also noticed @wizzyboy3 dance with you. He surely added much vibes to it

 last month 

Thank you so much for going through my post. 💞

Loading...
 last month 

Thank you for putting a smile on my face!
Look, nobody can argue with us. If there is one thing that we from Africa have, it is rhythm. We know how to shake that body.

I do hope this post of yours will be an invitation for plenty of Steemians to take part.
Good luck!

PS: I LOVE your hair!

 last month 

Aww thank you so much momma, I'm so glad you love it.

Hello my sweet sis,i really enjoyed reading your post,i really enjoyed watching your dance steps on YouTube, wow, you are now my companion, dat means if i want to dance i will call you, and @wizzboy3 to join me in dance. Thumb up to you 👍👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85