# My Pictures, My Memories Contest WK #13👉My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem.

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year (edited)

Life is like a running tape, but our photographs is a pause button that helps us to see again what really happen. Pictures helps bring us back our moment in life we would love to see again. So when we take a picture, it gives us something more than the beauty, but good old days and bad old days.

631dfcfce334431685b5a4d911ab372f_46510041_2107597829553319_6168250959133565802_n.jpg

Memory 1

This day I went for sightseeing at the sea shore, one of my favorite spot around where I grew up during my teenage years. So I decided to have this picture on this very spot which also brings back to mind my childhood memories. We use to come around with friends to play and spend good time together, watching waves of the river and other activities going on; for instance, one of the common games we normally played during that time was- stone skimming, this involves throwing stone with a flat surface across the body of the water, making it spring off the surface of the river. The purpose is to see how many times the stone will bounce before sinking in the water. It was fun then, as you can see in the picture.

FB_IMG_1681600056434~2.jpg

Memory 2

This picture always remind me of my experience during my visit to Obudu Cattle ranch some years back, it was quite a remarkable memory relating to everything that took place that moment; if you are a lover of nature, you really will enjoy the features, the reserves, the settlement, and the weather condition there, they were all a good sight to remember. I would not forget to relates to you how we get our trip up there by driving about 11km winding road from the base or above sea level to get to the top of the resort centre, but I must confess it's really was a heart shaking experience, unless you make use of a cable car.

IMG_20230517_163524_545.jpg

Memory 3

This picture was taken after the Covid19 pandemic lockdown with my brother and his wife, and it was the first time of seeing each other face to face when the movement was free. It was a very exciting moment, because we have to share lots of our experiences. So we decided to have this picture together and Infinix note5 was used in taking the picture.

@manuelhooks
@bossj23

cc, @ngoengi

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For July 2023
Curated by - @goodybest

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44