PROMOTING KIDS EDUCATION-HELPING AN ORPHAN WITH A SCHOOL UNIFORM 10% payout to steem kids @fonexsignature

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago
()

Hello kids and lovers of kids. Hope you had a good time? mine was fine but a little bit hectic.
This evening I'm going to share with you how I render help to an orphan who schooled at Etoi Secondary School, Uyo Akwa Ibom State.

The Bible put it clear that "He who help the poor lend to God" and we should "Love our Brothers as ourselves", finally, "There is Joy in giving than there is in receiving".

so with this words of admonition I was moved and touched to help her and offer her school uniform

Her name is Bright and she is 15 years old girl,I noticed that since the resumption of school that this girl have not gone to school for more than 2 weeks. I stopped her and ask her why she is not in school she told me that her uniform is torned that she can't even manage it. I have to collect the guidance number and put a call on her and ask her and she's make the same complaint that her uniform is torn that she does not have money to replace another uniform that is why she is at house, So I asked her guidance if she will accept, admit me to assist buying and sewing uniform for her, she said yes.
Bright told me since it's emergency I should sew skirt first for her to used it with the old shirt to use it to school tomorrow, she will get the new shirt from me these weekend, so I agreed with her.

on Monday evening the guidance put a call on me that she want her to resume school this week so I told the guidance to inform Bright to come my shop so that I can have her measurement and sew the uniform for her to use it tomorrow Wednesday.

IMG_20210928_135313_4.jpg

IMG_20210928_142707_6.jpg
sewing process

IMG_20210928_135220_1.jpg

My Aims/ plans

since Bright is a grown up girl and she can read and write I introduced her to Steemit and she was willing to sign in but since she doesn't have an Android phone to enable her to sign in, so my next plan and target is to provide her with a small Android phone so that she can use and login into steemit account and subscribe to steem kids community.
Thank you very much for going through my blog

cc:

@steemkidss

@ngoenyi

@benton3

@goodybest

@eliany

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, it was so nice of you to help her, and thanks for using that means to promote steemkids community. You are such a sweetheart.
Thanks for sharing and keep sharing quality content with us

Que bueno es ayudar al prójimo, te felicito por esta publicación @fonexsignature. Gracias por mantenerte activa en la comunidad. Saludos.

Walai walai thank you for going through my blog

It's really of a good heart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99