Word Definition contest series wk4||what does compassion mean to you? 50 STEEM price 20% payout to steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)
Hello wonderful kid lovers, I am so happy to participate in this nice contest. Well, if I should say compassion is one of the virtue I love so much .

20211010_154054_0000.png

What do you understand by compassion?

Compassion is the desire to help someone who is in need. Compassion is also showing pity and sympathy for your fellow who is in trials or difficult situation.Pity when practicalised is compassion.

Who can show it and why?

Compassion can be shown by everyone and anyone. Both the rich and poor, the old and Young, everyone can show compassion.
It is necessary for us to show compassion because it is a sign of 💕 love. When we help others today, people will also help you tomorrow. Compassion is divine.

Have you shown someone compassion?

how did you do that and how did the recipent feel?

Oh yes I have. In so many instances I have displayed compassion to people. Whenever I have enough things such as food, books 📚 etc and I see someone who also need them I always give the person. Let me give you one instance, I saw my neighbor her name is blessing, she was not happy because she didn't have math textbook. And in her school if anyone doesn't have mathematics textbook she will be punished, so I gave her my textbook to take to school, she was happy and thanked me alot.

Polish_20211010_161333041.jpg

Has anyone shown you compassion before and how did you feel when it was shown to you?

Yes of course. I have been shown compassion a thousand and one time. Let me share one instance with you . For example, last week Friday I came back from school hungry, tired and stressed up. My parents were not at home yet. So my uncle was passing and noticed that I was sad and hungry. He bought some snacks and drinks for me . The snacks really helped me alot because it gave me strength and energy to read and tidy the house while waiting for my parents to come back.

Do you think compassion is a virtue that should be cultivated by all and be demonstrated in a practical way ?

I do accept it that compassion is a virtue to that everyone should cultivate and people should demonstrate it In a practical way in our daily activities.It is not enough to express pity in our hearts and mind it is also good to tell the person how we feel, do something to show how we feel and that is compassion.

How did you learn compassion?

First and foremost I learnt compassion through my parents and also from the Bible.(Mt 20:34,Mt 9:36 col 3:12)

How will the world look like if everyone cultivate this quality?

The world would be a better and good place to be if everyone display compassion. The world would be free of hatred and less suffering if compassion is practiced .
Special mention
@ngoenyi
@benton3
@eliany
@steemkidss
@ubahjolly

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

No doubt we learn compassion from our parents <3

 3 years ago 

Thanks @ibtisamwaqas for going through my post.

You learnt enough of kindness dear

It's true that compassion is a virtue that we all must cultivate.
The world will be like paradise if everyone were to show compassion.
I'm glad you learnt this beautiful virtue from your parents and God's word the bible .
Keep up the good work dear and do not fail to continue showing compassion because your good works will speak for you

 3 years ago 

Thanks @madilyn02 for the nice recommendation it is really helpful to me. Once again I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37