Week #23👉My Pictures, My Memories Contest, My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago

I don't think I have ever done an intro for my picture log entries before so I thought to try it out this time around. This past week was great even though it was filled with activities and I never thought I would see the end but luckily by taking things one at a time, I eventually did. How's that for an intro?





IMG_20210717_122220.jpg


Describe the event that the pictures represent, include why the picture is so special to you.

👉 State who are/is in pictures and how the pictures were taken, that is, were they with your device? Or by a professional photographer?

This particular photo is one I so love. It was taken by my brother with my Gionee M7l back in June 2021. At the time, my sister was to get married and I had to attend the Introduction ( this is a typical tradition in Nigeria where the families of the couple meet officially, introduce themselves, talk about the couple and their plans for the wedding) at my Dad's place. This is my youngest sister so I was very involved as I have over time spent loads of cash on her shinanigans and cravings ..lol.
Funny enough, her sons birthday was early this month and he is named after me. My birthday is also coming up next week...Cheers to us.





IMG_20210228_095332.jpg


Describe the event that the pictures represent, include why the picture is so special to you.

👉 State who are/is in pictures and how the pictures were taken, that is, were they with your device? Or by a professional photographer?

I am not one to upload pictures on Social media and when eventually I do I always make a funny face. That way I believe people won't always screenshot my photos and I can claim my friends are not caring enough to have photos of me on their devices (it is always fun watching them try to explain themselves and sometimes I can barely hold back the laughter most times.
The photo was taken also with my Gionee M7l around February 2021. At the time I was called to play the violin as a Birthday surprise for a 7up Ambassador; Diane Rosette. I took the photo on the way to her house, she was 25 at the time.
The picture is dear to me because even though I made a weird face, almost all my friends saved it.





IMG_20210419_112937~2.jpg


Describe the event that the pictures represent, include why the picture is so special to you.

👉 State who are/is in pictures and how the pictures were taken, that is, were they with your device? Or by a professional photographer?

I have four sisters and three of them stay in Lagos state but the third is a border away. I haven't for once visited her since she got married almost ten years ago. So anytime she visits, I always make time to go see her and her kids and even invite her over to my place. On one such occasion when she was pregnant with her second child (whom she also planned to name after me) I invited her over and thought it would be nice even to go pick up her and her kid. So it was on our way at a deserted site that I thought to take the photo. In it is myself, my brother @ezuntimmy (who just shaved at the time) my sister and two of my nephews; Elijah and Nehemiah.



Its been fun hosting you friends but as i go, I would like to invite @tezzmax, @valchiz and @giovanni0

Sort:  
Loading...

Nice post bro
Goodluck

 9 months ago 

Thanks a bunch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58100.37
ETH 3135.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24