Week #21👉My Pictures, My Memories Contest, My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem

in Steem Kids & Parentslast year

Hi friends, this week, I've got some special treat lined up for you. Hope you love it





P_20190305_150446 (1).jpg

Describe the event that the pictures represent, include why the picture is so special to you.

Now that i'm through with my Bachelor's Degree, I can't help but reminisce and travel through pictures to those little treasured moments where we took a break from the curiculums' pressure and forced a smile. This picture was taken after an early morning rehearsal and in the photo are my very close friends from my first year.
This picture is significant because the young man to the far left has become a professional artist the young lad close to him is now an hacker (and a successful one at that) there is me with the grin face. and to the right is Shedrach, a professional pianist. He's got so much work lined up he barely has time to chill.
I sincerely doubt we would be able to re-create this image in the next 10 years
The image was taken with tezzmax's ASUS device (I can't really remember the model).





IMG_20200604_143129_609~2.jpg

Describe the event that the pictures represent, include why the picture is so special to you.

My family is large and as such it isvery rare to have a link up. This was one fortunate gathering the Covid-19 lockdown provided us with. It was my sister's birthday and we made a cake and bought her things but before that, she requested some days before that we take some shots of her. At some point she was tired of posing, I told her and my Big Bro to smile to the camera for a shot where I mimicked Emperor Palpatine's shock therapy from the Star Wars sequel (which we had just seen some weeks prior). I loved very much the natural, not forced feel I ususally see in photos so I thought it wise to save it with steem.
This photo was taken by yours truly using a selfie stick connected to my sister's Infinix device.





P_20181202_102644_005.jpg

Describe the event that the pictures represent, include why the picture is so special to you.

This is another piece I treasure, also taken by yours truly. It was from the days when my choir was still in its infancy. We were going for a program together and I just thought a shot would be nice. It is funny how pictures bring back memories. At the time I was using a NOKIA 2.1 and that was what I used in capturing this moment.





I would like to invite @valchiz, @giovanni0 and @vickyanne to come participate in this contest, it really is fun.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Thank you for your entry into my contest. Please try to apply markdown styles on your publications and always comment on other people's publications and up ote them too

 last year 

It is duly noted, thanks a bunch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65546.28
ETH 2666.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90