Steemit Engagement Challenge (SEC) WK14:#1: Neglect in families, effects on kids

in Steem Kids & Parents9 months ago


Source

What does it mean to neglect family responsibilities? Neglect in theory is a form of violence against and care for another person. So what does this concept mean as responsibilities in the family? In my opinion, this is simply a lack of interest in the other person, often accompanied by alcohol, which kills our gray cells. After that, we forget about many things, it also belongs to neglect. We may also neglect household duties such as (cleaning, washing, or cooking).

When I was a kid, I had everything I wanted. but only when it comes to material things. But with things like talking, showing the world, and analyzing my needs, with all these things, I just felt very neglected. Unfortunately, it stays for years and I still see how it affects my life. My classmate, on the other hand, was neglected not only mentally but also materially. She came from a "pathological" family and was ridiculed at school for it.


Source

This is also reflected in her present life, which is evident in every conversation with her. My husband also neglected me and my daughter, going out to parties in the evening and coming back late in the morning. He gave up on us and spent all his money on alcohol. He didn't grow up to be a father at the time. I gave him a chance because I think everyone deserves a second chance. I don't regret it because he's a great dad now.

In my opinion, parents should focus on the child who later feels all these bad emotions. I have a daughter and try to talk to her about everything for less buying and allowing everything. Rather, we try to do different things ourselves from plasticine from block sheets or paint with paints. That's how he builds a bond with her that lasts for years. She is my greatest treasure. No money from all over the world will replace her US and she lives in such conviction


Source

My advice for children with neglect is that they should not be afraid to talk to someone close to them who wants to help them with their problems. They should put themselves first and, if necessary, have someone to turn to for help. I know it's hard for kids like that. Schools don't make it easy either. Education in our education does not teach empathy, and such children go to the ridicule of classmates who have everything. A lot needs to change in our country to make things better. There would be fewer suicides.


I invite

@drhira
@wilmer1988
@kouba01


Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hola amiga

La familia es una gran responsabilidad y no se trata nada más de cubrir las necesidades materiales sino también las emocionales lamentamos mucho que hayas tenido que pasar por el abandono emocional al no tener quien de escuchar y que comprendiéramos emocionalmente.

Pero tu amigo de clase estuvo abandonado por muchas razones tanto nacionales como materiales Estos son cosas de los hijos no deberían pasar porque esto afecta su mentalidad muchos años después como te está pasando.

Suerte en tu concurso
Saludos

Saludos estimada amiga, suele suceder que nuestros padres piensan que lo material suple todo y en realidad, la parte afectiva va quedandomvacia, sin embargo, hoy se como madre que no venimos con un manual debajo del brazo psraxser padres y cometemos errores, la clave esta en querer enmendarlos a tiempo porque suelen dejar marcadas secuelas que lamentar. Saludos y exitos en tu entrada. Bendiciones.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56