Easy & Delicious Cupcakes for Kids | 10% to @steemkidss

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago (edited)

2.png

Hello dear kids, parents and guardians,

It's Sunday and this calls for some special food, special for kids. My kids love cupcakes. They don't like any frosting so it is easier to please them. I will share a simple and delicious recipe with you that yields 6 super moist cupcakes.

image.png

Ingredients

image.png

No.ItemQuantity
1.Egg1
2.Softened Butter/Vegetable Oil60g
3.Sugar60g
4.Milk1tbsp
5.All Purpose Flour150g
6.Cocoa Powder2tsp
7.Food Colorspinch

1.png

image.png

Preparation

image.png

1- Break one egg in a bowl and whisk it. You can beat it with an electric beater but it was only one egg so I just used a fork or whisker sometimes.

2- Add sugar in the beaten egg and thoroughly mix it.

3- Now add milk and butter/oil and mix it.

4- Now add flour and gently fold it with a spoon or spatula.
($100 tip: Do not mix vigorously once flour is added as it makes the cake hard.)

5- Divide the mixture and add food coloring in one and cocoa powder in the other.

6- Line the cup cake tray and pour the mixture. I made it a little funky with different colors to attract children.

7- Put the tray in the oven. It was pre-heated. I baked them for 20 minutes at 300oF.

8- The Cupcakes are ready.

image.png

I hope you enjoyed it. My kids definitely loved eating.

Kind Regards,
event-horizon

Sort:  

Whao this baby is soo adorable and also the cup cakes are so yummy plus easy to make :]

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Hola @event-horizon originales cupcakes! te felicito

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Maa Sha allah Your Baby So Sweet

 3 years ago 

Thank you

this looks so good😍

 3 years ago 

Thankyou

I love the cupcakes ma'am, if I can have some? Pleassse!

 3 years ago 

All yours. 😁

 3 years ago 

I love cakes but I never knew one could make them with vegetable oil.

 3 years ago 

They can easily be made with vegetable oil.

 3 years ago 

Do you add baking powder too?

 3 years ago 

Yes but not in this recipe.

 3 years ago 

I will try it out.

Cupcakes are looking so delicious.
I was very curious to think that how your kids looks.. I am happy to see them in picture. MashaAllah both of them are so cute.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45