Arts & Crafts Time With Son | 10% to steemkidss | #club100 |

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

CRAFTS WITH KIDS.png


Greetings sweet kids and parents/guardians!

I have a question for parents and guardians - do your kids demand certain things out of nowhere? Like one moment they are studying, the next they want you to make a dinosaur or cook something they saw on TV?

Well, my boy is like that. I am not so good at crafts. I think it's lack of practice. Today, my son wanted me to make a rocket. So together we figured out how to make one. We saw a rocket made of toilet paper roll. It sounded easy so we decided to give it a go.

image.png

Materials Required

image.png

  • Thick Chart Paper
  • Painting Material
  • Scissors
  • Glue/Stikcy tape/ Stapler

IMG_20211104_134959.jpg

image.png

Method

image.png

  • Cut these shapes from the chart paper. You can see two triangles, one long rectangle and a hand looking thing.

image.png

  • Apply a coat of white paint over these shapes. It's optional. I just did it to get vibrant colors in the end. Let the shapes dry.

image.png

  • Now paint the shapes with whatever colors you like.

image.png

  • Now assemble and you are done. Tada. I know it doesn't look perfect but we tried.

  • Just so you know that is deserted island and ocean underneath the rocket. My son had an afterthought that we need to make those too so here they are. Lol

image.png

I hope you enjoyed it. My son is definitely enjoying and running around the house busy in launching his first space mission.

I am glad this community motivates us to spend some more time with kids. Our kids need our attention and time for this is the age that is the most tender and needs love and care which will be reflected in their personality once they grow up.

image.png

Thank you for your time.

Kind Regards,

event-horizon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

#club5050 😀

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Q bello, felicidades

Whaoo! These art work are looking good @event-horizon Actually I also like to do such things.

 3 years ago 

I am not so good at this stuff but thanks. Would love to see yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54