Steemit Promotion Wk 8: The Hunt for investors and Writers

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

Source
Edited with my phone

Introduction

Hi steemians, it's another opportunity to participate in this Steemit promotion contest as organised by our esteemed bossj23.

Steemit is a social blockchain that enables its users to earn income by creating quality posts, commenting and upvoting other people's posts. While earning, steemit also enables its users to invest.

What strategies will you use for promotion this week?[Fliers, online promotion, phone call, text messages or meetup]

This week, I used mostly text and voice WhatsApp chat because I had met one on one with the prospective users before this week.

If you find any writer this week, sign the person on the platform and help the person create his or her introductory post. [Write briefly and mention username]

As a user and beneficiary of this platform, I was able to reach out to people who may be interested, but fortunately, it was only one user I could successfully sign up on the platform. I also assisted her via WhatsApp chat while she wrote her introductory post. As she has been welcomed by a greeter. Her username is @atimisaac.

Screenshot_20240621-175437_1.png

Screenshot_20240621-175457_1.png

The screenshots of my chats with her while she was writing her introductory post

If you find an investor this week, write briefly on how you did so and mention username. If you didn't, what was your challenge?

The one person I found is willing to be a writer I hope I will locate an investor. From my observation, many people want a side hustle especially with the harsh economy, and where they can earn income and not where to make investment.

What challenges did you face when promoting steemit this week?

One challenge I have been having is trying to convince people that you can actually be a writer and earn some money because of other fake platforms they've heard about. It makes it difficult for them to believe me. Nevertheless, I showed them evidence from my blog that it's actually real.

Another challenge I had was that a particular person whom I wanted to sign up for on the platform, her email wasn't accepted by steemit, as it kept showing "use a functional email." For that reason, I couldn't sign her up. I asked her to open a new email to be able to register.

What's the best way to hunt an investor or writer?

The best way is still a one-on-one introduction. By that, you'll be able to show evidence of what steemit looks like. On the other hand, since social media platforms like Facebook, Instagram and WhatsApp are commonly used by people, one can use such platforms to advertise steemit.

I'm inviting @missyleo @ogechkwu-martha and @impersonal

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

I think people don't accept that no successful blogger or youtuber will be interested in Steemit because of two reasons. One is that the post is active for one week only in case of Steemit whereas they can earn throughout life whenever the post is viewed in case of other social media. There are only 150000 successful youtuber who are surviving from YouTube earnings whereas there are few millions youtubers in total. Another reason is viewership is very high due huge no of subscribers of other social media.

That's true, YouTubers and some bloggers won't. A friend of mine we used to blog in some site before my channel was closed due to inactivity didn't accept to join steemit after I'd explained to her, she wasn't interested.

Thank you for reading sir, this is appreciated.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39