SEC17 WK:#3: large and small families, likes and dislikes

in Steem Kids & Parentslast month (edited)

9350_074937.jpg
My family from my gallery

Introduction

A family is made up of a father, mother and children. The father and mother are the originators of a family. That's to say that without the father and mother, there would be no family, as children are the products of the family where the parents are the foundation.

We may have very close friends, but family is always the best. Yes, we fight, we quarrel in the family, but we unite and stick like bread and butter with a slip of a finger.

My Family

I was born into a large family where my mother gave birth to seven (7) of us. Are you surprised? No, you shouldn't, but that's the truth, and I'm the first of them. I understand mum didn't have a male child, so she wanted a male child to make a name, as some African society values male children more than females. That's why she gave birth to six of us and lastly gave birth to my only brother, who is the last child.

IMG_20240411_094925_59.jpg

My children and I from my gallery

My decision on child bearing/family

Growing up as a young girl, I wanted to have five children. I changed my mind to 4, two boys and two girls. Awesome decision! That was the decision of a little girl who knew nothing about child-bearing and raising them. Of course, my mother gave birth to seven, so, I could give birth to 4 or 5.

I was naive. Back to when I wanted to get married, I told my husband I wanted two children, a boy and a girl. But he insisted on three children. Fast-forward to when I got my first child, my son, I decided I was going to stop having children. That decision was promoted due to the stress of the pregnancy and having to raise the child. I found out that it was more difficult than I thought. Then, how did my mother manage to give birth to seven? How did she raise the children? Though I grew up to also take the responsibility of taking care of my younger ones.

To my parents, it was okay for children to help their parents care for their younger siblings. But I can't do that to my children. I mean I'm more civilised than they are and parenting has taken a new turn.

IMG_20240407_121711_203.jpg
My children picture from my gallery

Reason for my choice of family

Something actually changed my mind from having just a child or two children. Why did I change my mind? I saw that my son was always lonely playing alone and sometimes soliloquising. That was how I changed my mind about having another child. Then I gave birth to my baby girl.

I love the fact that they're two, a boy and a girl. The two children, though hectic to take care of, I'm cool with both of them. With just two, my husband and I try our best to give them the best. However, it's not just about the ease of taking care of them, but the Nigerian economy is not friendly to having more children and giving them the ultimum care of a 21st century child.

For now, I have not settled on having more children as I am okay with the two I have due to conveniences and the economic situation in my country.

Inviting my friends @chilaw and @ogechukwu-martha

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 
MOD's Observations/suggestions

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 17 in the Steem kids and parents Community.
A family is a unit of love, support, and growth. Parents are the foundation of a family, and children are its fruits. Despite disagreements, families always unite in the end. Personally, I come from a large family but have chosen to have two children due to various reasons. Ultimately, family is everything.

Club Status#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
AI Free
#Burnsteem25
Score (quality/rules)8.5/10

Remember to always share your post on Twitter. This POST LINK is a guide to that effect

Thanks for the review, it's much appreciated.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Post.jpg

Curated by : @dove11

Thanks again for the visit to my blog, this truly means so much to me. It's appreciated, @dove11 thank you!

 last month 

mum didn't have a male child, so she wanted a male child to make a name, as some African society values male children more than females

This is one of the major problem most women have here in Africa given birth to many children. But thank God is reducing now.

I understand your fact of not having as many as 5 as you wanted. And the economy too have worsten every thing.

But you can still if you wish as you said.
Thanks for your invitation. And success to you dear.

Thanks for reading, I truly appreciate your comment.

 last month 

Same also to you dear.

A family is not a father, mother and children.
A family are those luving in one place, belonging to each other and care for each other.

With your statement it means single parents with children, an older sibling taking carebof/having custody over younger siblings, grandparents, aunts/uncles taking care of children do not form a family which isn't true.

As a single mother I find it insulting that I and my children are not seen as a family and no, we are not a broken family but complete. Most likely more complete than all those fighting couples or unhappy ones.

With us even pets are part of the family.

I hope your son is less lonely although siblings is no guarantee for that especially not if they do not share the same interests or feel they are forced to look after each other.

cat-8575768_1280.png

I'm sorry ma'am, I'm not disputing the fact that the people you mentioned are not part of a family. I simply meant that the family starts from two people who are the father and mother, then the other people join to form a family.

Thanks for the correction.

Perhaps you can edit it a bit since the amount of single moms worldwide is high, girls dumped once pregnant meaning that start was never therevand they all do their best, just like elder siblings, grandparents and foster parents. To some even the orphan house will always be home and where family is.

Good luck.
🍀❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71005.71
ETH 3788.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47