My Pictures, My Memories Contest, Week #26👉 My Picture Album Is Safe With Steem

in Steem Kids & Parents8 months ago (edited)

Hi, I'm excited to be part of this contest again. As we know, pictures speak so much about an individual, a people and a society. Some events in life are just once in a lifetime, as it is only the pictures that can give you a true picture, bringing back a good/bad memory of the said event. That's why the need for us to keep our pictures safe is a necessity.

Hence, the important of this contest, saving my most favourite pictures here is gonna be a beautiful option. Since there'll be no need for them to get wet, or get spoiled in any way.

Picture 1

Screenshot_20231019-204856_1697744992135.jpg

This picture above was taken on the 9th of May 2020. It was taken at String Studios in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria but I changed the colour to black and white using my Infinix hot 5 because I loved it more in the black and white than in the coloured.

Why This Picture Is Important To Me

That's me on the picture. This picture is very important to me because I took it to celebrate the first birthday after I became a mother. I became a mum on March 2020 and I took this picture to mark my birthday as a mother. Whenever I see this picture, it reminds me of the changes in my body, my looks and stature.

Picture 2

Screenshot_20231019-204729_1697744882337.jpg

This picture was taken on 12th September, 2022. The picture was taken in my children's school and also my place of work. I snapped this picture using my phone Infinix hot 5, my husband was our photographer.

Why This Picture Is Important To Me

This picture reminds me of the first day my two kids ever been to school. My son was 2years and 6months while the sister was 6months.
Not only that, this was the very first day I resumed a new job. I left the previous one because of the pregnancy of my daughter, so I got another one which is where I'm working till now.

My remarks about the Contest

I love this contest, it has given people the opportunity to save their pictures. It has also allowed people to look into their gallery remembering their past and sweet moments. I recommend that the contest continues.

I invite my friend @realitytrend to participate in this contest.

@ngoenyi, my submission ma'am!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33