Funny, exciting and annoying moments

in Steem Kids & Parents14 hours ago

Blue Colorful Fun Play Kids Photo Collage Instagram Post_20240814_103328_1.png

Introduction

*"Mummy, let's go to school, are you not going to school today? Let's go to school now. Mummy, stand up let's go." Papa, she called on the brother, "let us go to school now. Mummy will go and leave you." That's my daughter trying to drag me to go to school and drop her as usual, as she has long got used to school where we usually rush to every morning.

This continued for days that I had to tell her that the school was on holiday. She never understood what that meant, but before the week ran out, she forgot about that and then, the big trouble began.

IMG_20240807_170843_435.jpg

As a teacher who also doubles as a parent, I need rest more than anything anyone would think of this holiday. But for the sake of the two in my home, I have screamed out my peace for too many reports, complaints and cries. "Mummy, Etoro has scratched me," and "Mummy, Papa has carried my phone." And the likes.

Being a parent can be so sweet, but you see having to see these people from morning till night can be exhausting. Where will I run to? I'll sometimes ask myself and will also wish I had someone I'd send them to, but alas, I'm not really the type that trusts anyone with my kids. I believe no one can take care of my kids better than I do and no one would understand them more than I. That's why the thoughts of sending them for holidays can't work for me.

Yelling is not working, no it's not working for these people. The only tool I employ during times like this is using my comb to hit the table, and they'll run to their rooms. They will "call the police to arrest mummy" for chasing them with their phone (toy). Other than that, I give them work on their books to work on. My two-two-year-old would colour the entire book. All I want is just peace, so I won't say a thing other than "it's very fine, continue." Hilarious right?

IMG_20240814_101236_209.jpg

IMG_20240814_093945_072.jpg

Fighting is not just what these two do. You see, they eat every hour. "Mummy, I want to eat rice, I want spaghetti, I want beans and potatoes, I want soup and garri." Jesus! "Is this what I would do for a month plus?" But still, I have no option than to meet their needs to have a minimum level of peace and rest.

"Mummy, I want to watch a film (cartoon) with your phone." No, I will always reply. "Mummy, are you working with your phone? Should I wait till you finish?" My son would always question my reply of no. Many unbelievable troubles than I ever thought of. "Don't wait, my battery is down," I'll respond. "Ok, Mama," he will answer.

IMG_20240814_104917_783.jpg

"Mummy let's dance, clap your hands and dance." My son will always come to tell me. " I am not your teacher. When your school resumes, your teacher will dance for you. "But you used to dance in the church."? Yes, I responded, that's church. "No, you can dance."

In order to just hear words, I'll stand up and start singing and dancing, they'll come and hug me or sometimes laugh at me. This can be fun, so I've turned to a clown too? I'll ask myself in the end.

It's great that we have our children back at home after the early morning waking up, cooking and rushing to meet up on time. You see having to receive complaints, separating fights and having to feed them every now and then can be so annoying.

IMG_20240807_103318_798.jpg

Not leaving the amounts of play that will leave the house so dirty that I have to sweep the house every time or order them to pick the items off the floor. In all of it all, it's a great joy to experience these disturbances. Like my husband would always say ,"...be thankful you have them to upset you, play and keep the house dirty for you. Would you rather prefer a peaceful and clean home without them? This question would just keep me mute and make me continue without a word of complaint.

I hope you all have a clean house void of noise, fighting and playing? I hope the demand for food is not as much as mine.

I invite @goodybest, @okere-blessing and @realitytrend

Picture 1 is designed with Canva, all images are shot with my phone itel A70.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44