"Weekly Contest 07 || The Diary Game || Helping my mother

in Steem Kids & Parents8 days ago (edited)

Hello, Steemains from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic. And the weekend was blissful too.

1719089750170~2.jpg

MORNING

Today being Saturday, I woke up very early in the morning. The reason was because I had work to do. And the work I had to do was to help my mother in her business. My mom sells fufu which is a swallow made from cassava tuber. The process is always long and strenuous. The more reason I woke up early.
I decided to observe my morning devotion before starting the day.
After praying, I brushed and then started the work.
It was still the early hours of the morning, we had to start early so that we could meet up with supplying to our customers.

We started with sieving the already ground cassava to remove chaff from it.
And then when everything was done.
It was poured into a dry pot on the fire and we started turning to ensure it was ready for eating.

1719089728509.jpg

AFTERNOON

When the whole turning in the pot was over and the fufu was ready, I brought it down from the fire and the next thing to do was the tieing process.

1719089742506~2.jpg
Wrapping the fufu in nylon

So I cut out the normal size and wrapped it in nylon neatly. This was also time-consuming too just like when it was turned on the pot.

1719089750170~2.jpg

All thanks to God I was able to finish the wrapping and it was taken to those that made orders.

1719089733607~3.jpg
Already wrapped

EVENING

When it was evening, I didn't go anywhere. I was just at home resting after the whole work since morning.
So I took a short nap. I was enjoying my sleep until the children playing in the neighborhood interrupted my sleep.
I woke up still feeling groggy since I hadn't slept enough.
Then I decided to keep myself busy with my phone.
I watched videos ranging from comedies and movies.
That was how I spent my day.

ALL PICTURES FROM MY phone Gallery.

Thanks for reading.

I invite my friends @goodybest @saintkelvin17 and @pandora2010 to join me in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61491.31
ETH 3387.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50