"Weekly Contest 06 || The Diary Game || Resting Day

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all had a great day. I would like to share with you about my day. Please read on.

MORNING

I woke up this morning feeling Blessed. Thursday is Thursday and is usually my day off from work.
So I wasn't in a hurry to get out of my bed. Therefore I took time to pray and commit the day into God’s hand. I read and studied my Bible.
Then I stood up to start my activities for the day.
While trying to do the dishes, it started raining heavily this morning. I was excited to see the rain because it had been a while since it rained. I took that opportunity to fetch rainwater that will be used for washing later. So it rained heavily for almost an hour before it stopped and was drizzling.
At this point, people started going out for their different businesses and work.

1717703277232~2.jpg
From my gallery

When I was done with the washing, I continued to get busy around the house till noon.

AFTERNOON

When it was noon, I decided to take a rest. Today is my day off. Of course, I have the day to rest and relax.
I didn't go anywhere.
So I took a nap and woke up in the middle of the afternoon.
I became hungry and went ahead to make food to eat.

1717703313858~2.jpg
From my gallery

After much debate on what to eat, I settled on eating spaghetti. It has been a while since I tasted that. With that decision in mind.
I went ahead to prepare the meal and soon it was ready. So I ate it to my satisfaction.

IMG_20240606_180359_117.jpg
From my gallery

EVENING

Soon, it was 6 pm, which was time for church. We usually have Thursday Revival Hour today. So I prepared and left.
When I got there, the program had already started and so I joined the program.
We read from Joshua 1:1 to 5. It talked about when God spoke to Joshua after the death of Moses in the wilderness. The children of Israel and Joshua are still morning, therefore God instructed Joshua to stop Mourning. He told him to be strong and courageous. And also to take up the responsibility of leading the people to the promised land.

He also told him not to be afraid, because God is with him always.
So I learned today that whatever situation I find myself in, I shouldn't be afraid but trust in God who can see me through.
Soon we were dismissed and I went home.

1717703290104~2.jpg

Thank you for reading about my day. I invite my friends @adachukwu @aspiya and pandora2010

Sort:  
Loading...

Beristirahat itu sangat penting bagi tubuh. Selamat beristirahat teman semoga hari hari mu menyenangkan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65900.16
ETH 3470.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68