Thediarygame for (14/12/23): My Day In Words and Pictures (Welcoming new corpers)

in Steem Kids & Parents6 months ago

IMG-20231214-WA0023.jpg
Dancing in our new corpers

Introduction

Hello steemians It's nice sharing my day with you all.

My day was nice and great. I woke up in the morning and prepared to go and welcome our new corpers.
I traveled from my PPA to the NCCF family to welcome our new corpers. It has been the custom that those new corpers will be conveyed from the orientation camp to the family house and we would come all out to give them a huge welcome.

It was a happy moment for us as we look earnestly in anticipation of our new otondos who would be joining us in the service year.

We were busy preparing and keeping everything in order in anticipation of our babies. After a while, during the afternoon hours, we were informed that they were close by and we got ready to welcome them.

As it has been in the culture of the family house and drama unit of NCCF family house, we always get dressed in our custumes and each unit will represent their unit as a way of welcoming and creating awareness to them.

This time, I was to take up the role of a drama princess. I got myself dressed and ready for the welcoming.
IMG-20231214-WA0064(1).jpg
Corper Abiodun and I

Minutes later, they were around and we all went out to give them a huge welcome. We sang and danced till we all arrived the family house. It was filled up with excitement.

After the welcoming, we had a great evening time with the new corpers. We had a session with them where we had series of discussions. It was a time of welcoming them fully into Nigeria Christian Corpers Fellowship (NCCF) Family house after which they were served dinner and allowed to have their night rest.

After this, i assisted the Sisters Coordinator in the kitchen to wash all the plates used in serving our new corpers that night after which i had my night rest.
IMG-20231214-WA0057(1).jpg
Drama Princess

I invite @okere-blessing, @ruthjoe @chiomzy810 to this contest

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65181.06
ETH 3405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48