my actions to make our environment cleaner, greener and healthier 🌲🌲🌲🌴🌴🌴

in Steem Kids & Parents3 months ago

IMG-20240412-WA0030~2.jpg

Introduction

Hi steemians

I'm glad to share my post organized by @ngoenyi at @steemkids

Environmental cleanliness is something I don't joke it. I love it when every where is clean and shining. I always get irritated over little things and that made me to always ensure my environment is neat and clean at all times.

On of the demands for every corp member is to be a member of a CDS ( Community development service) There are many CDS groups which include Environmental, Charity, Drugs, Editorial CDS amongst others.

Due to my love for cleanliness, I decided to join environmental cleanliness. Our functions include cleaning our environment and sensitizing students including our host communities on the need for cleanliness.

On this day, my fellow corp members and I set off to ensure cleanliness in Akorshi market located in Cross River State. It is one of the marker we have in our host communities. It is sad to know that the marketers does not care about the healthy environment where they stay to sell their products. They stay in dirty environment and leaves it more dirty.

We took it on ourself to clean up the market environment to ensure neatness and healthy environment.

We made use of brooms, dust pan and other materials to ensure cleanliness in the vicinity. Ensuring healthy environment where everywhere around us looks neat in order to avoid spreading of diseases is our motivation.

Also, we took a step ahead to help the host community of Omale in Cross River State work on their road. The road has lots of pot holes causing lots of accidents. We helped them and work on it to ensure smooth environment without danger or death.

We made use of wheel barrow, shovels, axe, we got sands and stones amongst other things.

Seeing lots of people having accident on this road with the host community doing nothing over it, we were motivated to step into the gap to curb such and endure safe environment for young and old.

The community members were glad to see the great things we have been doing to maintain cleanliness and safety in their environment.

I stand with environmental cleanliness everyday as most sicknesses in our community are caused by dirty environment and environmental pollution. Also, some deaths are caused by bad roads and I would ensure I help curb it in any way I can.

IMG-20240412-WA0043.jpg

I invite @okere-blessing @ruthjoe and @josepha to this contest

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

It's true, most sickness and illness are caused be environmental pollution, and cleaning and taking good care of our community and surrounding is one way we can stop that, you have done a great job today, keep up the good work, we're proud of you.

 3 months ago 

Despite the fact that you are a copper, you still create chance and keep away pride so as to keep your environment clean and healthy. I can see your team with long brooms, keep on doing this everyday and experience a good and healthy lifestyle.

Thank you so much. I appreciate.

Loading...

You're actually right, some of the common diseases that affect us today is through our environment. Living in a clean environment have a positive impact in our life. As a corp,you're actually doing good. I hope you keep doing the good work.

 3 months ago 

Your picture on your NYSC uniform and broom has reminded me of my days when I was serving. Back in 2011, I carried out such actions to keep my environment clean. Thank you for not shying away from this action

Thank you, ma. I really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68