Kids-health contest #2|| Tell us how to stay fits and healthy🥕🍅🏋️⛹️🚴 || @essygold /1/10/21

in Steem Kids & Parents3 years ago

BENEFITS OF STAYING HEALTHY

Staying healthy cannot be over emphasized because it is only the living and healthy people that are fit for whatever task is available under the sun.

There are many benefits to being healthy:

  • You will be able to think clearly
  • You can go to work and earn a living
  • You will become useful to yourself, family and the society at large
  • Only the healthy people can write good articles and be able to publish it on the Steemit Social Network
  • Staying healthy brings happiness

THINGS TO DO TO STAY FIT

With me there are no dull moments. To stay fit I participate in exercises every week.
I am also engaging in other activities like going out and interacting with friends and neighbours in a healthy way. I always go to the market to get quality foodstuffs like fruits and vegetables fresh from the farm.

IMG_20210612_091841.jpg

I also do cleaning of my environment because I hate dirty surroundings. I love myself and tries to improve on my shortcomings because we are all imperfect. I love this quote:

"The more we choose right over wrong, the stronger we become. How to become stronger to choose right towards extraordinary living. Love yourself. Improve on your shortcomings. Everyone has them. But you must accept yourself. Don’t condemn yourself or you’ll become critical of other people too. Surround yourself with wise counsel – dependable, encouraging, truthful counsel. Enlarge your thinking and expectations. Realize that there’s more available to you out there. Explore the world. Expand your mind. Read books. Act on what you know. It’s not learned until you’ve acted on it. This goes for every aspect of our lives – business, character, faith. There will always be challenges. Never stop, no matter what". - Andrew O. A.

FEW HEALTH BENEFITS OF GARDEN VEGETABLES

Living a healthy life requires eating good and nourishing food. Fruits, vegetables, carbohydrate, protein, fat etc. are required for a balanced healthy living.

Carrots:

Carrots are loaded with Vitamin A which is essential for eye health and also contains Calcium and Vitamin K which are important for bone health and blood clothing. Carrots can also lower the risk of diabetes.

Corn:

Corn is rich in vitamin C, an antioxidant that helps protect your cells from damage and wards off diseases like cancer and heart disease. Yellow corn is a good source of the carotenoids lutein and zeaxanthin, which are good for eye health and help prevent the lens damage that leads to cataracts.

Spinach:

Spinach is being recommended for the treatment and management of Diabetes. You can blend it and drain the water and drink it directly. It can also prevent cancer and asthma. People with High Blood Pressure can also benefit from Spinach. Personally I take Spinach at least 4 times a week or more. I love it this vegetable.

Green Peppers:

Green peppers are low in calories and a rich source of Vitamin C and B6. It supports the maintenance of heart and eye and its also good for respiratory issues. When you take green peppers regularly it will help you to maintain your normal body weight.

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-01 at 5.11.50 PM.jpeg
My exercise moments

Exercise could be outdoor or indoor. Don’t neglect exercise because it guarantees good health. You can have this moment once or twice in a week right from the comfort of your home if you do not belong to a registered Gym center.

HEALTHFUL ADVICE

It surprises me when I hear that someone is not taking good care of herself and is engaging in an unhealthy lifestyle like smoking, heavy drinking of alcoholic beverages etc. Please if you are in the habit mentioned earlier, I beg you to stop it now. Life does not have duplicate. If you lose it, you can never restore it back. Please follow this guidelines below:

  • Take Watermelon fruit to avoid headache
  • Cooked Beetroot is excellent for constipation and indigestion
  • Avoid fast foods, junk food and microwave oven
  • Eat less meat and less sugar because cancer cells feeds on sugar and multiplier therein. Eat original honey instead.
  • Laughter is very good because it leads to less worry
  • The eye is the lamp of the body so keep it healthy by massaging your feet at night with oil
  • Avoid frozen food
  • Don’t wear tight brazier if you a lady
  • Drink at least 2 glasses of warm water before food every morning to warm your channels
  • Don’t eat or drink hot food from plastic dishes because of chemical compounds that can emit from those plastics when heated.
  • With the ongoing modern technology of cell phones for everyone today, please use left ear when answering phone calls to avoid deafness and ear disease.
  • Don’t eat heavy foods after 5pm.
  • Avoid lying down after meals, wait for at least 30 minutes.

BENEFITS OF STEEMIT TO MY HEALTHY LIVING

Steemit has really contributed to my healthy lifestyle in some ways like making use of my brain more. I now engage in research materials more often and I publish articles weekly too. I want to thank the organisers of this social network of Steemit because I have come to know more people and socialize too often too. My scope of learning has increased dramatically even beyond my own imagination. I say a big thank you to Steemit.

I want to invite my friends @psalmson, @maubaby, @kasaragracious to also participate in this contest.

cc:
@steemkidss
@eliany
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Wow, wow, wow! Amazing post!
I can only clap. 👏👏👏
Thanks for great original content. I loved your photos. Happy and long live.

Wow wow wow. ¡Increíble publicación!
No me queda más que aplaudir. 👏👏👏
Gracias por un excelente contenido original. Amé tus fotos. Feliz y larga vida.

Thanks for going through my article. Lets keep Steeming.

 3 years ago 

Hi @essygold thank you so much for participating in this contest, your entry is noted

I appreciate and will continue to participate in future contests.

I will follow all your advice concerning health ma'am. I believe they will work out exactly as you said.
I loved reading through this post. It has a lot of value for all of us here. Both the kids and the kids lovers.
Thanks so much.

Grateful heart @madlyn02 for your paying attention to your health. I pray we all apply those suggestions.

Chaii let me dust my exercise kits.
Thanks for sharing this beautiful tips.
Exercise is good for the body.

Sure it is. Start right away.

Welldone ma'am for taking time to outline and even show In practical terms how to stay healthy and fit, I love carrots, I will upgrade in my eating it, as it is this beneficial.

Yes Carrot is good and contributes to giving Vitamin A which is good for the eye. Keep adding it to your diet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36