// The diary game//the act of kindness (Friday)

in Steem Kids & Parents2 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240809_122126_273.jpg

INTRODUCTION

A wonderful weekend to everyone. Trust your day is going smoothly. I saw this contest on writing Expedition and I decided to join that of Friday, to write on the act of kindness I performed. My name remain @enyddy.
When we talk about kindness, there are so many ways in which one can actually express it. For example, your kind words can go along way to give hope to someone. Is it your kind smile, your support both financially and otherwise name it, all these and more are ways to show kindness.
The Bible speaking in the book of
Ephesians 4:32 says "And be kind one to another, tender -hearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ's sake hath forgiven you".

REACHING OUT WITH GOOD STUFF I NO LONGER USED.

IMG_20240809_094402_606.jpg

IMG_20240809_094736_035.jpg

Believe me when I say that everyone have what it takes to reach out, it might be in words or in deed. So I got up this morning, search through my kids stuff, wow! I found out that I have so many clothes and shoes which are still very good but are not my kids sizes any more. A family came to mind as I was thinking of those I could use those items to reach out to. Immediately I packed them neatly and left to be a blessing to others. When getting there, I was glad I did, because of how happy everyone in that family were, to receive those items. That was when I knew that those gifts arrived there on time, cos according to the mother of those kids, there was an important occasion they wanted to go the next day and the kids were out of good clothes to wear.
Tears came to my eyes when I knew that I've just meet a need. And at all indication, that was a show of kindness. Nothing is too small. Those things you fell like not using again, so far it's still in good condition, can be an answered prayers for another person.

HELPING AN ELDERLY WOMAN TO WEED HER FARM

IMG_20240809_124508_145.jpg

After I had gotten home from were I went to, I rested a little. Then I decided to visit my farm to see how my crops were doing, nothing much. On arrival, I walked round the farm, searched on the plants, they were doing well. Close to my farm was an old woman trying to weed her own farm even when she couldn't do much because of her age, and there was no body with her. I offered to help in a little way I can, see the way the woman was praying for me, " Oh! my daughter God bless you, may every good thing in this life locate you, you will not lack help in this life. All I was shouting was Amen, Amen, Amen. I was so glad I could help.
It pays to be kind to one another, the reward might not come immediately, just keep living, it will meet up with you someday.

Sort:  

Being kind to others is a way of showing love to others and also to proof to them that we care about them. Keep up the good work ma'am.

Thank you so much @vickmoon. God bless you.

Loading...

Kindness is very good to show to others especially those in need of it, your act of kindness towards others is really commendable and it shows how you care for others. I enjoyed reading your post

Thank you so much @emmaboy23, I really appreciate your kind words. God bless you 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64